Folly Farm

Folly Farm รีวิว, Begelly

10:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันจันทร์
10:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันอังคาร
10:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันพุธ
10:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันพฤหัสบดี
10:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันศุกร์
10:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันเสาร์
10:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันอาทิตย์
10:00 น. - 17:00 น.
ข้อมูล
ระยะเวลาที่แนะนำ
มากกว่า 3 ชั่วโมง
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
Travellers' Choice คืออะไร
Tripadvisor มอบรางวัล Travellers’ Choice ให้กับที่พัก สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว และร้านอาหารที่ได้รับรีวิวยอดเยี่ยมอย่างต่อเนื่องจากนักท่องเที่ยวและได้รับการจัดอันดับอยู่ใน 10% แรกของสถานที่ให้บริการยอดนิยมบน Tripadvisor
พื้นที่
ที่อยู่
สถานที่ใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
ร้านอาหาร
49 ภายใน 5 กม.
สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว
13 ภายใน 5 กม.

5.0
5,267 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
4,347
ดีมาก
684
ธรรมดา
149
แย่
46
แย่มาก
41

Ashman183
โคเวนทรี, UK4 ผลงาน
Fantastic Day Out
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
What a fantastic place. Exceptional value for money. Entrance price includes all activities, except the fair rides, which are token based but again great value at 50p per token and usually one or two tokens per ride. Unused tokens can be used in the gift shop ( great idea)
The site was clean and COVID safe plenty to do even when it rained a little.
Would thoroughly recommend and if I lived closer would get an annual pass.
First class attraction.
เขียนเมื่อ 13 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you very much for your review - I'm delighted to hear you were impressed with our high standards and felt we were exceptional value for money. I'm also very happy to hear you felt happy with our high standards of cleanliness and that you can see the value in an annual pass. Thank you again for recommending us to others - we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Emma Owen PR Officer
เขียนเมื่อ 19 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Andria W
เลสเตอร์, UK2 ผลงาน
Not to be underestimated
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
This was an amazing place really underestimated how great it would be! The facilities were very good standard, the Zoo was better than some Zoos I've been, the outdoor and indoor play areas were also wonderful!
เขียนเมื่อ 7 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you very much for your kind review - I'm so pleased you were impressed with our facilities and attractions and that we certainly seemed to exceed your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend us to other travellers. Kind regards Emma Owen PR Officer
เขียนเมื่อ 19 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

tinytrace
บริสตอล, UK1,001 ผลงาน
Nice to see the animals
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
We were a family of 6 adults and 2 toddlers and it cost around £150 which we thought was expensive but that does seem to be the rate in similar places. We got there early and parking wasn’t a problem. No queue to get in. Schools were back so it was quieter. We loved the animals. The Piranhas seemed to be very crammed in and a few people commented on this. We took our own sandwiches and snacks. We did buy coffees and ice cream and again for the size of our party this wasn’t cheap. The children loved the soft play but there was puddles of water where they had cleaned it. We paid to go on the big wheel at £1 per person. The outdoor play areas were also good. We stayed until about 4:00 and then the gift shop was busy. Overall we had a lovely day out. We would visit again but not for a while. I think I read if you go very late in the day the last hour or so it’s free.
เขียนเมื่อ 6 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you very much for your review - I'm pleased you had an enjoyable day, that you felt the park was easy to access and that you had no issues with parking. I'm also very happy to hear you enjoyed our array of animals. I'm sorry you felt initially that admission was expensive. However - I'm sure you can appreciate that we feel we're great value for money considering how much there is to see and do on a day out with us. Included in the entry rate is an impressive, award-winning zoo, a large barn and farm area including piggery and Land Train tractor ride, numerous indoor and outdoor adventure play areas and our Tropical Trails exhibit. Many reviews we receive comment that we're a full day out, even if you chose to avoid the rides. Our rides are the only additional cost in order to keep admission rates as low as possible and avoid queues more often associated with theme parks. At 50p per token and most rides costing 1 - 2 tokens per person, I'm sure you'd agree that this is great value for money. Especially when compared to travelling fairs that can cost around £4 per person, per ride. I would like to point out your comment regarding free entry for the last hour is not true I'm afraid - our entry rate is the same regardless of when you visit - but last entries into the park is an hour before closing. I'm sorry to hear there were some damp patches in our soft play areas due to some cleaning. I will certainly pass this onto the Operations Manager - however we would always encourage guests to notify a member of staff with any queries or issues at the time so they can be rectified straight away. Please be assured that the welfare of our animals is at the heart of what we do and all of them are cared for by a great team of experienced and qualified keepers. Piranhas prefer to live in tight groups and are not active fish. The very nature of piranhas is to actually attack each other if there were too many of them in a large space. Please be assured that we review our enclosures annually and always upgrade any we feel are no longer suitable. I do hope my reply helps assure you and I thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review. Kind regards Emma Owen PR Officer
เขียนเมื่อ 7 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Paige W
75 ผลงาน
Excellent day out
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • คู่รัก
Excellent day out! Huge farm with plenty to see and do. Animals have large enclosures and are well looked after. Particularly enjoyed seeing the piglets! The rhinos, giraffe and lions were impressive - just watch out for Hugos spray! 🤣
Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Lovely train/tractor ride too!
เขียนเมื่อ 1 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thanks so much for your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed such a fun day with us and were impressed with our wonderful animals. It's always so heart-warming to hear such positive feedback regarding our animal welfare and we appreciate your comments. I'm so happy to hear you felt our staff were helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed our other attractions such as the Land Train tractor ride. We hope to see you at Folly Farm again very soon. Kind regards Emma Owen PR Officer
เขียนเมื่อ 4 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Sarah K
Teguise11 ผลงาน
Excellent family day out.
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021
We recently visited Folly Farm and haven't been here in a few years so was very excited to discover what had been added to the farm. We weren't disappointed. Lots of improvements / animals have been added during our years away. ALL the animals looked well and well cared for. Beautiful Hugo the Lion was amazing to see. Lots to see at the farm, prices of the rides in the fairground were more than reasonable ( I don't think they have increased in price in many years), the barns made a good escape place when the rain came and again lots of things to see in them. Lots of places to eat and drink and social distancing was maintained. the shop at the exit was well stocked and provided a wide range of products. Very good day out, very reasonable and great to be back.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
What a fantastic review - thank you so much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor and let other travellers know what a great experience you had with us. Firstly - I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed all of the new developments since your last visit. I'm so pleased you were impressed with the variety of animals and attractions available and I'm pleased you felt everything including the fair rides and gift shop products, were such great value for money. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon. Thanks again! Kind regards Emma Owen PR Officer
เขียนเมื่อ 1 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

BeanieBear192
Swindon, UK137 ผลงาน
Full day out, so much to see!
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
We visited mid week in September with a toddler and baby and had a really lovely day. We arrived about 10:30am and were still there at closing time! Good selection of animals, toddler especially liked seeing the lions, giraffes and the penguins swimming underwater. But for us the highlight was the many different play areas. As it was mid week term time she had them virtually to herself and spent ages climbing and exploring. We didn't even make it to the soft play as she had so much fun outside! We took our own picnic and it was great to see so many picnic benches and grassy areas for blankets including some in the shade. Tractor ride was a little underwhelming so probably wouldn't do that again. Giving 4 stars as it is quite an expensive day out, and disappointing that some of the rides cost extra when already paying so much to enter. But will definitely visit again next year. Shame we don't live closer as the season tickets looked to be very good value.
เขียนเมื่อ 25 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I'm so pleased you enjoyed such a full, fun-filled day with us and felt there was so much to see and do. I'm delighted you enjoyed the array of animals and that the choice of adventure play areas was a firm favourite! It's always such a joy to hear when families have had so much fun during their visits. I am sorry you were underwhelmed with our tractor ride - this usually receives such positive praise. I'm also sorry you felt we were an expensive day out. The majority of feedback praises what great value we are considering everything there is to see and do on a day out with us. As you have said yourself - the huge array of play areas, impressive zoo and large barn and farm areas alone can easily fill a whole day. The reason the rides aren't included in with the admission rate is because it would increase the entry fee significantly to cover operational and staffing costs - and many guests are too young or too small to make full use of the rides, so it would be unfair on those guests. Instead we keep the admission rate as low as possible for all guests - and operate a token system so guests are able to manage how much extra they choose to spend on the rides. It also allows us to keep queues at rides to a minimum and not resemble those usually associated with theme parks. At 50p per token and rides costing 1-2 tokens per person, we feel this is still great value for money - especially when compared to travelling funfairs that can charge £4 per person, per ride. I do hope this helps explain our pricing policy and helps assure you of our best intentions. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Emma Owen PR Officer
เขียนเมื่อ 27 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Sarah J
10 ผลงาน
A lovely day out
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • คู่รัก
A lovely park with a great collection of animals. Lots of indoor activities and rides.
Staff were friendly and the park was clean and tidy.
Several places to eat, with burgers and hotdogs, sandwiches and salads and drinks.
A great day out for all ages.
เขียนเมื่อ 24 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review - we really appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I'm delighted to hear you were impressed with the array of animals and activities and how friendly the staff were - and I'm glad you enjoyed some yummy food too! We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Emma Owen PR Officer
เขียนเมื่อ 27 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Markdavies87
Swansea, UK46 ผลงาน
Food is disgraceful…
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
£4.25 for a “hotdog”, or should I say a sausage from a tin and a stale bread roll that split in two when touched. IKEA sell better for 70p. I mean charge £2.50 maximum, that’s expensive but understandable, but over £4.00…. You’re taking the mick! No doubt the PR team will say it’s the “comparable to other attractions”, but that’s really not the point in this day and age. The bacon and cheese on the chips got £4.75 was very scarce, again certainly not worth £4.75. Seems like they’re out to get you for every last penny….
เขียนเมื่อ 19 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for taking the time to post a review - although I'm sorry you were disappointed with the food you purchased. We usually receive good feedback regarding our hot dogs and topped fries so I'm sorry you weren't impressed with the quality or our prices. I'm a little unsure as to how to reassure you regarding our prices as you have already dismissed our responses in your review. But to reassure anyone else who may be reading this review - our prices are indeed reviewed annually and kept in line with other similar attractions. We offer a range of meals and snacks available at the park - and we also allow guests to bring in their own picnics if they prefer, so I'm sure you can appreciate we certainly aren't trying to 'get you for every last penny'. We are completely upfront with all of the prices clearly advertised on menu boards prior to ordering, and if any guest is unhappy with their meal then a supervisor or manager will always be happy to assist and rectify any issues at the time. Naturally it is very difficult for us to offer help such a s a replacement meal or a refund after you have already eaten your meals and headed back home. It's just unfortunate that you felt it easier to write a review on Trip Advisor rather than speak to us on the day of your visit. Assuring you of our best intentions at all times. Kind regards Emma Owen PR Officer
เขียนเมื่อ 22 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Victoria W
1 ผลงาน
Rhino feeding!
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • คู่รัก
Visited today (17/09/21) to take part in the Rhino feeding experience.
I HAD to leave a review because we've just had the best day.
Despite the fact it's a drizzly, gloomy day in Pembrokeshire it really didn't ruin the experience.
We arrived at around mid day and checked in with minimal fuss. Super helpful staff meant we were in the park swiftly.
Had a cuppa in cwtch cafe, wondered around the animals and funfair until it just before 3, when our experience was taking place.
Jack welcomed us at the gate and showed us around, told us all about each of the 4 Rhino, and then we fed them some carrots. Even got to give them a scratch as they were happy and relaxed enough to let us.

Jack is an absolute gem, and an asset to Folly Farm. Please pass on our thanks. We are fairly local and visit often. We've always had a wonderful day. Thank you once again Folly Farm.
เขียนเมื่อ 17 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. It's such a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us, especially the rhino feeding experience. It's wonderful to hear you got a chance to feed these wonderful creatures and feed them some treats. I have already passed on your kind feedback and your thanks to our rhino keeper Jack - and I'll be sure to let the HR Management know of your review. We would be so grateful (if you haven't done so already) - if you could also leave us a review for our website. I'd be happy to send you the link if you'd be kind enough to get in touch with us direct. I'm happy to hear that you also enjoyed the other animals and attractions and received such a warm welcome on arrival at the park - and enjoyed your experience with us despite the gloomy weather. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Emma Owen PR Officer
เขียนเมื่อ 22 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Rose95
แมนเชสเตอร์, UK19 ผลงาน
Incredible value for money
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
Just returned from a family day out with a small child, we were so impressed with this place it really exceeded our expectations. It was £20 for a ticket and free for under 2, so many things included for that, a whole farm and a fab zoo which was so varied and I liked how it was themed and the inside enclosures weren’t boring ,they had a lot to look at, I’m from Manchester and this was way better and exciting than Chester zoo which is more money for less entertainment. The funfair inside was so good as well, anyone complaining about money are just tight in my opinion, this place is a zoo/farm and you don’t have to go on the indoor funfair which btw ain’t even expensive…. if you don’t want there is still LOADS to do and see, there is jungle gyms and other outdoor activities for kids which are free as well. It’s really fairly priced this place and for maintenance of the whole thing you have to expect some extra costs which are completely up to you to pay, we stayed for about 5 hours and it was honestly brill. This place has thought of everything and its really well looked after.
เขียนเมื่อ 15 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
It's always such a pleasure to hear that we have exceeded a guests expectations. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. There certainly is lots to see and do on a day out with us that's included in the entry price and I'm pleased you felt we were such good value. It's great to hear you had so much fun in the fair - and felt the token system was fair. It's so lovely to know you enjoyed a full day of fun with us and could see how high our standards are. We hope you're able to visit us again one day soon. Thank you again! Kind regards Emma Owen PR Officer
เขียนเมื่อ 17 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 5,267
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้