The Crux Escape Rooms Inc. Downtown Hamilton

The Crux Escape Rooms Inc. Downtown Hamilton รีวิว, แฮมิลตัน

12:00 น. - 23:30 น.
วันพุธ
17:00 น. - 21:00 น.
วันพฤหัสบดี
17:00 น. - 21:00 น.
วันศุกร์
17:00 น. - 23:30 น.
วันเสาร์
12:00 น. - 23:30 น.
วันอาทิตย์
12:00 น. - 22:30 น.
ข้อมูล
ระยะเวลาที่แนะนำ
1-2 ชั่วโมง
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
พื้นที่
ที่อยู่
สถานที่ใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
ร้านอาหาร
742 ภายใน 5 กม.
สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว
131 ภายใน 10 กม.

4.0
22 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
11
ดีมาก
7
ธรรมดา
2
แย่
0
แย่มาก
2

Karen V
แฮมิลตัน, แคนาดา9 ผลงาน
มิ.ย. ค.ศ. 2019 • เพื่อนๆ
Aside from the fact that the young gentleman serving us spoke way too quickly for my old ears to hear, he was pleasant, polite and made us feel comfortable. The group before us was running late, we waited about 10 mins to get in - completely acceptable to us. In the mean time, we enjoyed the air hockey table :)
เขียนเมื่อ 17 มิถุนายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Beth
1 ผลงาน
เม.ย. ค.ศ. 2019 • คู่รัก
Our group of four had such a fun time! We booked "The Parent Trap" room at the Downtown Hamilton location, and could not be happier with our decision. The staff member there was very friendly and helpful. In addition, the room itself was filled with a great variety of puzzles that made for an entertaining experience.
เขียนเมื่อ 26 พฤษภาคม ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Nomad13118376454
1 ผลงาน
มี.ค. ค.ศ. 2019 • ครอบครัว
First time, friendly staff - who would ever think getting locked up would be fun. Came out- should a would a - could a- but didn’t, maybe next time
เขียนเมื่อ 10 เมษายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Wanderer02850056039
แฮมิลตัน, แคนาดา1 ผลงาน
มี.ค. ค.ศ. 2019 • เพื่อนๆ
Friendly staff and clean environment. Enjoyed the theme. Price seemed slightly high for high school students, a discount should be offered for returning customers.
เขียนเมื่อ 3 เมษายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Navigator68367471126
แฮมิลตัน, แคนาดา1 ผลงาน
มี.ค. ค.ศ. 2019 • เพื่อนๆ
Went to Crux with a group of friends to celebrate a birthday. We did the Parent Trap escape room and had a great time! Highly reccommend! Staff was really friendly and helpful!
เขียนเมื่อ 2 เมษายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Emma
2 ผลงาน
ก.พ. ค.ศ. 2019 • เพื่อนๆ
Booked a room 10 days in advance and paid my deposit online. Received an email reminder of my appointment yesterday afternoon. Showed up 10 mins before as requested and the whole place was locked, dark, and closed! I checked my email about 100 times to make sure we were in the right place, and we were. I called the hamilton mountain location and they informed us that the downtown location is an ‘on call’ place and only opens when they have customers booked. Apparently the employee had misread the schedule and went home for the day. They offered me a discount on the remaining balance ($12 off) and said the employee would be there in 15-20 minutes. I considered just leaving as we were all angry, but since it was a ‘birthday outing’ we decided to wait.
After she showed up she was very apologetic which was nice but we were still (justifiably, I think) annoyed. When we told her it was my birthday she said I could play for free—but since I had already paid the deposit they apparently couldn’t refund me. She then asked if my friends could each give me $10 later as the ‘refund’. So the other members of the group got the aforementioned discount and I still paid full price.
If you’re going to be an on call establishment, there should be a better system so people don’t show up on time and have to wait in the cold, dark, sketchy downtown hamilton streets for your employees. Like I said the staff was apologetic but in my opinion I should have been refunded and my friends shouldn’t be responsible for paying me back. Once we finally got to go through it, the escape room itself was fun, but I will not be returning. You should consider staying open as long as your business hours state.
เขียนเมื่อ 14 กุมภาพันธ์ ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hi, Em! Thanks for your response. Please email info@thecrux.ca. As you have suggested, we run this location as on demand because it is not busy enough to warrant a full time employee. I understand your frustration, and we will do what we can to make it right!
เขียนเมื่อ 2 เมษายน ค.ศ. 2019
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Clara
3 ผลงาน
ก.พ. ค.ศ. 2019 • เพื่อนๆ
After having done all the rooms at the Hamilton Mountain location, we were looking for another challenge! We chose the “Emma’s Disapearance” room, and although we find ourselves to be rather skilled when faced with escape rooms, this one was beyond easy. There were very few challenges and we were done in half the time alloted and found ourselves genuinely shocked when we made it to the last clue. However, it was a well-kept location, the room was well set-up, and the staff were phenomenal!
เขียนเมื่อ 4 กุมภาพันธ์ ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Traveler01259732296
1 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2018 • เพื่อนๆ
The Crux Escape Downtown was a great night out with friends. We did Parent Trap and it was good...almost finished! The 4/5 comes from the fact they only had one employee so service was a bit behind (but she was still excellent, courteous and happy) and there were some things looking a little worn in the room and in need of repair. Overall we would come back and try another room.
เขียนเมื่อ 10 ธันวาคม ค.ศ. 2018
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Brandon O
Montreal7 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2018 • คู่รัก
These guys were super accommodating for us. We did a lot (a lot) of escape rooms this weekend and they managed to get us in for quite a few at both locations! Staff was amazing and rooms where fun and all had their own unique challenges! Thanks again!
เขียนเมื่อ 9 ธันวาคม ค.ศ. 2018
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Haus47
แฮมิลตัน, แคนาดา2 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2018 • เพื่อนๆ
Having already visited the mountain location and had fun, we decided to go to the downtown Crux location to celebrate a birthday. The room we chose (Emma’s Disappearance) was VERY easy and honestly quite disappointing in puzzles — we finished in under half an hour.

We intentionally booked this room early (8:00) so we could go to the other room if it was too easy or we were on a roll, as we had checked multiple times throughout the day to see that there were no bookings for that room for the evening (it was a Sunday night and unlikely to change). Unfortunately, when we asked if there was availability in the other room, we were told it was booked up for the evening.

We then stood in the parking lot looking for other escape rooms in the area we could go to, as our evening was over very quickly and was pretty sad. As we stood there, we watched as the lights were turned off and the building was closed for the night, despite being told that the bookings were full and having online listings starting as late as 9:30 when we looked earlier.

We would have gladly paid to do a second room immediately after a really sad one (in itself would probably have been a 2/5), but we were lied to so someone could go home by 8:30.

Overall a very disappointing experience.
เขียนเมื่อ 25 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2018
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 22
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
คำถามที่พบบ่อยเกี่ยวกับ The Crux Escape Rooms Inc. Downtown Hamilton

The Crux Escape Rooms Inc. Downtown Hamilton เปิดให้บริการเวลา
  • อา. - อา. 12:00 น. - 22:30 น.
  • พ. - พฤ. 17:00 น. - 21:00 น.
  • ศ. - ศ. 17:00 น. - 23:30 น.
  • ส. - ส. 12:00 น. - 23:30 น.