Cocoa Island

Cocoa Island รีวิว, Brockham

96 ภายใน 5 กม.
51 ภายใน 10 กม.

7 รีวิว

Joyce A
1 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • เดินทางคนเดียว
Had a great time very interesting lots of info on and where the beans come from. D Nash was very knowledgeable and answered all questions . Would recommend to everyone to give it a try . Left with three bars of chocolate of delicious chocolate . Will do more classes.
เขียนเมื่อ 22 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Keith W
เซอร์รีย์, UK10 ผลงาน
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2019
This was an experience for 2 people , a must for chocolate. lovers,had a really good time learning from the ethics, plantations & origins of the beans to bars (short video , hands on, & low key.) very similar to Belgium chocolate, you make three bars & take them home with you, Danesh runs this event, and also has a retail shop in Dorking which is the only one in the area, also has reputation for his choc based cocktails.
visit their website for more info
เขียนเมื่อ 29 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Stacey F
เดอแรม, UK4 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2019 • เพื่อนๆ
Small and informative workshop, thoroughly enjoyable lasting about 90mins, lots of chocolate to sample and bowls to scrape clean! Glass of prosecco to finish off the clsss.
เขียนเมื่อ 9 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Lisburn, UK3 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2019 • เดินทางคนเดียว
Great fun. A really interesting and yummy activity you can do alone or with friends. Danesh was helpful and very accommodating. 3 bars of your own hand made chocolate to leave with too.
เขียนเมื่อ 8 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Jason W
Horley, UK16 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2019 • ครอบครัว
Had a fantastic time here today.
It was educational and hands on, we got to create our own bars of chocolate using added ingredients that we got to chose.
Everything turned out extremely well and I enjoyed it just as much as my daughter.
Thanks and well done to the 2 chaps who run the course who really knew their stuff and were extremely passionate about what they do.
เขียนเมื่อ 7 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Helen B
4 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2019 • คู่รัก
Booked via groupon, spent an hour driving each way for this as an 1st anniversary gift as i couldnt anything else as 8 months pregnant. Was told its groupons booking system. They said they dont have an issue. Left with nothing special to do. No compensation for disappointment. Was left crying in my car. No offer to come back for free and no customer service. Very u happy customer
เขียนเมื่อ 3 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello Helen, As previously apologised for via phone and email as soon as you contacted us, we are once again sorry for the inconvenience caused with your booking. We have offered you a full refund on the day and a complimentary gift has also been sent out to you in consideration for the problem that you faced with the booking which we hope you will enjoy. As we have explained previously, this booking error was due Groupon' online booking platform and we can only apologise and compensate you for the inconvenience. We hope we can welcome you to Cocoa Island for a chocolate experience in the near future. Kind regards, Cocoa Island Team
เขียนเมื่อ 5 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2019
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Uxbridge, UK3 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2019 • คู่รัก
My husband and I were bought a Groupon as a gift for the ‘chocolate making workshop’. There wasn’t a lot of information on the voucher or cocoa islands website so we didn’t really know that to expect in terms of exact content or time length.

The chocolatier running the workshop was very friendly and very open for questions. There was only 3 of us on the workshop in total so it had a nice informal atmosphere (i believe there could have been another 1 or 2 if they were fully booked).

The place itself was a little hidden behind shops but they are waiting for signage to be approved as it’s in a little picturesque village. We were met and walked down quite an untidy alley (which I assume had the bins for the shops in) which was a shame as the Workshop itself was very nice.

We were started with a short video which explains how the cocoa beans are harvested etc, then the chocolatier explained the process of refining the beans. I have been to a few chocolate workshops on hen dos etc but this was the most informative. We then each made 3x 100g chocolate bars.

We were about an hour and 20 mins total and there was a bit of a wait whilst the chocolate was setting. We were able to ask any questions we had but once we run out of questions it was a little awkward. Perhaps the video could be left until the end when the chocolate was setting; the course could have made made slightly longer and combined with something else; or perhaps they could have had some of their chocolates for us to look at and possibly purchase during that time...

In conclusion I would recommend them and would look out for their new shop if visiting Dorking.

We had a lovely homemade quiche for lunch on the coffee shop in front of the village hall.
เขียนเมื่อ 5 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
คำถามที่พบบ่อยเกี่ยวกับ Cocoa Island

โรงแรมใกล้ๆ Cocoa Island: ดูโรงแรมทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Cocoa Island บน Tripadvisor

ร้านอาหารใกล้ๆ Cocoa Island: ดูร้านอาหารทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Cocoa Island บน Tripadvisor