Discover Bucks Museum

Discover Bucks Museum รีวิว, Aylesbury

อาคารทางสถาปัตยกรรม • พิพิธภัณฑ์ประวัติศาสตร์
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันอังคาร
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันพุธ
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันพฤหัสบดี
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันศุกร์
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันเสาร์
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
ความคิดเห็นของนักท่องเที่ยว

แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
พื้นที่
ที่อยู่
สถานที่ใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
ร้านอาหาร
170 ภายใน 5 กม.
สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว
40 ภายใน 10 กม.

4.0
93 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
40
ดีมาก
40
ธรรมดา
6
แย่
4
แย่มาก
3

Holly G
1 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
Came with a friend and our children, one of whom is obsessed with dinosaurs. Absolutely loved it, and he took great pleasure in telling the staff everything he knew about them. They were so friendly and patient with him and he's still talking about it! We had lunch in the museum garden, which is a beautful (unknown)green spot in the middle of town. Really nice day out, highly recommended.
เขียนเมื่อ 17 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

KatHobbs
Aylesbury, UK6 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
My daughter was desperate to visit, it did not disappoint-fascinating, well put together exhibition.
เขียนเมื่อ 9 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

sara m
1 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
paid to get into the dino exhibit (online or can buy tickets at reception) then when you get upstairs into the exhibiit room another person offered the kids a booklet (of course they took it) then told us we had to pay extra for this . Sure this is against trading descriptions regulations not to advertise upfront and tell that there's a cost before giving to the kids. they should be ashamed of this tactic. they knew we wouldn't be able to take them out of the boys hands and give back, and this wasn't advertised anywhere or sold with the other things for sale in the reception and shop

this used to be a reputable place when it was run by thecouncil as the County Museum but now it's this Discover Bucks company they're just fleecing us for profit with these tactics.

with this little booklet (just some paper) the kids ran round looking for thing so didn't really get to see the exhibit properly and the boys don't stand still long enough for us to go round again. a real shame because there were so many dinosaurs to see, more than any other museum

have to agree completly with the review sarah below who was clearly also stung by this same tactic of paying for this trail and then finished with it in 5 minutes and not impressed
เขียนเมื่อ 9 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit, and we apologise for not being clearer about the trail. We are reviewing our policy regarding add-ons, our communication around them and will provide better training for our staff and volunteers to ensure this doesn't happen again. Discover Bucks Museum is run as a charitable Trust. We have clearly made a mistake on this occasion, but we promise our charity is not out to fleece people and we do our best to put these situations right. The trail is designed to help give families a focus to their visit but are very open to suggestions on how we might improve the content. It would be great if you could contact us via email at hello@discoverbucksmuseum.org to discuss this further. Kind regards Discover Bucks Museum
เขียนเมื่อ 2 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Frazzled Mummy
2 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
Planned a whole day because of the dinosaurs but ALL THE OTHER FLOORS WERE CLOSED. THERE IS NOTHING ELSE TO SEE. IT WAS CLOSED FOR REFURBISHMENT.
Very poor planning to schedule building work to start with the summer holidays. IF YOU DON'T LIKE DINOSAURS DON'T GO.
We've just found another review on google saying everything's closed and wish we'd known this in advance before we paid for the whole day of parking and lunch for four.
WE HAD TO GO ELSEWHERE AND PAY AGAIN JUST TO FILL THE DAY. Have to alert others to this: IT IS NOT A MUSEUM CURRENTLY A DINOSAUR EXHIBIT ONLY.
IF YOU NEED A WHOLE DAY OUT PLAN SOMEWHERE ELSE. Luckily the kids were so enthralled by the dinosaurs that they didn't notice that everything else was closed.
I've never left a review before, that's how badly this place RUINED OUR DAY.

THIS RUINED OUR PLANNED DAY and was a real shame because the Uncovering Dinosaur's exhibit was amazing.
There were more dinosaurs than we've ever seen before with amazing skeletons of fossils covering a whole floor (this was the only floor was open).
There were skeletons of dinosaurs actually flying and swimming not just flat which was really effective to show how they were.
Some really big things including a whole aisle of T Rex growing up from baby to adult. Henry really loved the fossil poo and all the sharp teeth.
But once youve seen the dinosaurs theres a bit of crochet at the exit AND THEN NOTHING ELSE.
เขียนเมื่อ 5 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello Thank you for taking the time to write your review and give feedback on your visit. We are pleased that you enjoyed our spectacular Dinosaur exhibition, as many other visitors have. However, we are very sorry that it was not clear that much of the museum would be closed for refurbishment and that this ruined your day. We are in the process of creating new galleries for visitors, which we hoped would be complete before the summer holidays, but unfortunately, Brexit and COVID-19 have delayed the project. The message about our galleries being closed is not as visible as it needs to be on our website so we will rectify that, and we will also ensure that information in other listings is updated to reflect the current situation. The What's On section on our web site explains what there is to see and do at the Museum currently, including craft activities and Roald Dahl Children’s Gallery visit offers (additional charge). If you wish, please do contact us via email at hello@discoverbucksmuseum.org to discuss this further. Kind regards Discover Bucks Museum
เขียนเมื่อ 2 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Sarah W
1 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
Took my granddaughter here today as she loves 🦕 the exbition was very very disappointing and a complete waste of money 5 mins and that was it they also wanted to charge £1.50 for a piece of a4 paper to do a hint.
เขียนเมื่อ 2 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello Thanks for leaving feedback. We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit. We have had lots of positive feedback about our Dinosaurs Uncovered exhibition from other visitors, but we regret that you were disappointed with your experience and the family trail. We really want all our visitors to have a great time when they come and we welcome feedback on how we can improve our resources for families, so please do contact us on hello@discoverbucksmuseum.org to discuss it with us. Kind regards Discover Bucks Museum
เขียนเมื่อ 2 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Anon
Aylesbury, UK1 ผลงาน
ก.พ. ค.ศ. 2020
A real gem in the centre of Aylesbury town. Over the years I have seen many excellent, truly high quality exhibitions including The Embroiderers Guild collection, Robots, Lasers, Lego and Elizabeth Frink art. All either free to enter or a reasonable small charge.
Outstanding quality for a town such as Aylesbury, well worth a visit. Friendly, helpful staff. Small cafe and a beautiful garden which comes into its own on a sunny day!
เขียนเมื่อ 22 กุมภาพันธ์ ค.ศ. 2020
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. Thank-you!
เขียนเมื่อ 4 มีนาคม ค.ศ. 2020
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

AuroraMonroe121
Bucks614 ผลงาน
ก.พ. ค.ศ. 2020 • ครอบครัว
We attended here for a birthday party for a school friend of our 5 year old son. The majority of the children had SEN and the staff went out of their way to ensure the needs of the children were met. The whole museum had been hired and it was great to see the children explore all the areas available to them. There is lots of hands on, tactile items for children to explore. The fox tunnel was a BIG hit, especially because they could see their friends on the TV screens. Upstairs all of the children loved being on TV and making their bodies disappear. My 2 thought the shadow wall was amazing, they spend ages experimenting with different body shapes. A Big thank you to the 2 ladies who ran the party. Approachable, clear, brief and concise with their instructions and great engagement with all the children. The party was a huge hit!
เขียนเมื่อ 1 กุมภาพันธ์ ค.ศ. 2020
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Louise
วัตฟอร์ต, UK14 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2019 • ครอบครัว
Enjoyed this free event at the Bucks County Museum. There was a show for young kids who could sit and listen to music and another show with Henry VIII where they could learn facts about the Tudors, as well as have any questions answered. Only downside was that the museum is quite small so we did not spend long in there, however cannot complain with it being free! :-)
เขียนเมื่อ 17 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Bill C
Tewkesbury, UK40 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2019
Quite a small museum with so much to offer. Needs more brown signs to find it. Started with the Roald Dahl exhibition. Quite quirky but also educational. Lots of interactive things to do. All displays themed from the Roald Dahls books. Then visited the rest of the museum. Very interested to see artifacts from Aylesburys past. Lots of drawers to open. Then the Georgian and Victorian rooms. Would have liked to see a bit of furniture in these two rooms. Had a coffee in the cafe. Not really a lot in the way of snacks to offer. The gift shop with a lot of Roald Dahl themed gifts. All in all a brilliant museum. Reasonable value for money.
เขียนเมื่อ 29 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Neil B
Chippenham, UK305 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2019
Having seen the robot exhibition promoted on Facebook, we visited the museum as part of our stay near Aylesbury.

The robots were very interesting and the Roald Dahl children's gallery was great fun!

Sadly the robot exhibition is now over but do go and see Matilda, The BFG, James (and his giant peach) and friends!
เขียนเมื่อ 7 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 93
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
คำถามที่พบบ่อยเกี่ยวกับ Discover Bucks Museum

Discover Bucks Museum เปิดให้บริการเวลา
  • อ. - ส. 10:00 น. - 16:00 น.


ร้านอาหารใกล้ๆ Discover Bucks Museum: ดูร้านอาหารทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Discover Bucks Museum บน Tripadvisor