Eastnor Castle

Eastnor Castle รีวิว, Ledbury

10:30 น. - 17:30 น.
วันจันทร์
10:30 น. - 17:30 น.
วันอาทิตย์
10:30 น. - 17:30 น.
ข้อมูล
ระยะเวลาที่แนะนำ
มากกว่า 3 ชั่วโมง
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
Travellers' Choice คืออะไร
Tripadvisor มอบรางวัล Travellers’ Choice ให้กับที่พัก สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว และร้านอาหารที่ได้รับรีวิวยอดเยี่ยมอย่างต่อเนื่องจากนักท่องเที่ยวและได้รับการจัดอันดับอยู่ใน 10% แรกของสถานที่ให้บริการยอดนิยมบน Tripadvisor
พื้นที่
สถานที่ใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
ร้านอาหาร
36 ภายใน 5 กม.
สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว
31 ภายใน 10 กม.

4.5
572 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
363
ดีมาก
147
ธรรมดา
44
แย่
5
แย่มาก
13

Jennifer Diana
บริสตอล, UK27 ผลงาน
Wedding
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • คู่รัก
What a lovely place. I was very happy to be part of a beautiful day at this amazing venue. Staff were great! Can’t fault them even the bar staff who were very attentive Ben, Beth and Jess were great, fantastic customer service.

Great food and beautiful view. Breath taking venue it honestly is. More then happy to visit again. So much more exploring to do. :)
เขียนเมื่อ 19 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastnor Castle and it's lovely to hear you enjoyed the wedding so much! Your comments have been passed onto the wedding team and we hope to see you again one day.
เขียนเมื่อ 24 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

margaret k
Aberystwyth, UK19 ผลงาน
Wonderful day out
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021
My husband and I visited here on a Monday in early September -we had checked the castle information very carefully before booking online and noted that the castle is only open on Sundays and Mondays in September . It was one of the reasons that we visited the lovely town of Ledbury as we wanted to find somewhere to go where we could be outside . Parking was easy and we set off to walk around the lake before approaching the castle. There were several paths leading off in all directions but we kept the castle in sight and followed the path around the lake . It was a beautiful day and our first glimpse of the castle was breathtaking. It was very warm and we would love to have had a sit down but every time we came to a seat it was occupied by people with fishing paraphernalia all over the seat and camping equipment -its not a criticism -its just how it was -we reached the castle and made straight for the coffee shop and loos -which are not together but loos are located just as you come in to the castle at the main entrance . Enjoyed a lovely cup of coffee-lots of dogs and doggy bowls of water put out for them -very dog friendly place -even inside the castle . We then decided to explore inside and were informed that masks had to be worn which was ok with us . Its a beautiful castle -still lived in by the family and the rooms -furniture and tapestries are wonderful . Staff very pleasant and knowledgeable and the whole experience was great . We went back to the coffee shop to enjoy a lovely lunch before exploring the rest of the castle -battlements etc and then we just sat for a while taking in the beautiful view of the arboretum and enjoying the fresh air -we stayed at the Feathers hotel in Ledbury and our room was called the Eastnor room where pride of place was given to a huge painting of the castle . I had been looking forward to seeing it and the lake walk for ages and it did not disappoint .
เขียนเมื่อ 14 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Eastnor Castle and we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We normally only open on Sundays in September but took the decision to also open on Mondays throughout September this year to offer our visitors the chance of a more peaceful visit. It sounds as though that's exactly what you had and we're thrilled your visit didn't disappoint!
เขียนเมื่อ 15 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Sian Evans
Ledbury, UK102 ผลงาน
Fabulous fireworks!
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • คู่รัก
We thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks championships at Eastnor last weekend. Really well organised, amazing fireworks and pyrotechnics on display and wonderful atmosphere in the grounds of Eastnor. Definitely one for the diary next year. Just brilliant
เขียนเมื่อ 8 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thanks for your comments about the Firework Championships, we shall pass your feedback onto the organisers.
เขียนเมื่อ 15 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

tilly r
5 ผลงาน
Check it’s open!
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021
Check if it’s open! I booked a ticket to stay at the camping grounds and then go into the castle for the day. I booked a camping ticket for the Tuesday and presumed the ticket for the castle would be for the same day. I paid and nothing came up to warn me it was closed!

Once I got to the castle I phoned and the women on the other end was very rude and hung up on me when I said it wasn’t very clear on the website. Really poor customer service.

I have no idea what the castle is actually like and I’m sure it’s great so this isn’t a review on the castle it’s self but the customer service and the lack of clear information on the website. They didn’t give me a refund and were not interested in helping me any other way.

On a positive note the camping was lovely and would highly recommend (the camping would get 5 stars)
เขียนเมื่อ 8 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback and we're pleased you enjoyed your camping. The castle was indeed closed yesterday when you called from the gate phone asking why you couldn't get in. The gate speaker phone has a time limit on it so your conversation was cut short; we did not, and would never hang up on a customer. We obtained your name during the conversation and looked at your booking on our system; you had booked tickets to visit on 24th August (when we were open), not yesterday, which you will be able to see on your booking confirmation email. A manager drove straight down to the gate to explain this to you and to offer to help resolve the matter after we'd been cut off but you had already gone. Our website has our open days displayed very clearly in several places so we're sorry that you misinterpreted this information.
เขียนเมื่อ 8 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

mr_bukaroo
เลสเตอร์, UK90 ผลงาน
Nice walk around the grounds
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • เพื่อนๆ
Firstly check if it’s open. We happened to check and it was only open Sunday and Monday in September, we were advised also to book online, makes sense as it’s actually cheaper to do this anyway. Pleasant walk around the grounds with nice views of the lake and the castle. Was really hot when we were there so the shade of the trees made it very pleasant. Pretty good underfoot and plenty of seats to sit down as you walk around if you need them. Dogs enjoyed the walk and wasn’t too busy with people when we went. Nice way to spend a couple of hours. Didn’t go inside the castle so can’t comment on that but from the website dogs are welcome everywhere on-site.
เขียนเมื่อ 6 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastnor Castle and we're pleased you enjoyed your visit.
เขียนเมื่อ 15 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Michael B
Swindon, UK39 ผลงาน
Excellent Day Out !
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • คู่รัก
We visited Eastnor Castle during a couple of day break in the area, booking on line was easy and the whole experience was excellent.
The house was magnificent with a lot of history and back story.
The walk around the lake was beautiful and the Knight’s Maze Amazing ! ( see what I did there :)
All in all I recommend a visit to this fantastic Castle.
เขียนเมื่อ 31 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for your kind review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your day at Eastnor Castle. We hope to see you again one day!
เขียนเมื่อ 15 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

sid13
Maldon, UK579 ผลงาน
Lovely for all ages
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
Went here with friends and our grandchildren, something for all ages.

There is a maze plus plenty of outside activities for the children and of course there is the castle to see as well.

After looking around the castle we had our packed lunch in the castle grounds before spending a few hours in the okay area with the children.

This is a good day out for all the family.
เขียนเมื่อ 25 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastnor Castle and we hope you're able to visit again one day.
เขียนเมื่อ 15 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Fsnug
32 ผลงาน
Knowledgeable room guides keen to share information to interested visitors
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
Visited the castle as a middle aged couple, my husband with mobility limitations. Accessible parking is easy via the back gate, per the website instructions and is in the courtyard directly in front of the castle. Assistance was offered to take my husband’s rollator up the flight of steps at the entrance but after that the ground floor was accessible (currently only a couple of bedrooms on the tour upstairs, due to covid, so he didn’t miss too much). We like this castle and the room guides were keen to share their knowledge. My husband was very interested in the armour and weapons and one of the lady guides spent time to explain about the history and acquisition of the sets. In room leaflets are currently removed due to covid. It maintains the feel of a family home with family photos around the rooms. We had a most enjoyable visit - topped off with a delicious black currant and clotted cream ice cream!
เขียนเมื่อ 24 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastnor Castle and we're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit.
เขียนเมื่อ 15 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Lauraine J
1 ผลงาน
Maze nightmare
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
We spent a wonderful day at Eastnor Castle. The grounds and the castle itself are magnificent. The Lakeland walk is so peaceful and the trees are beautiful. The children enjoyed the adventure playgrounds and the entertainment put on for them. However- the maze was a nightmare! Beware- especially if you have young children. We were in there for at least 20 minutes and it was NOT fun. Very narrow walkways which made it difficult to carry little ones. Luckily, we followed a man who by chance found the way out. We heard many people grumbling about it. Never again. I actually felt it was quite dangerous- what if one of the children had had a panic attack and had to get out quickly? At one point I thought about ringing Reception for help but had no phone signal. We would have appreciated a guide for easy exit when we felt ready to give up. In this day and age there must be some way of doing this?
เขียนเมื่อ 19 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastnor Castle and we're pleased that you enjoyed your visit prior to entering the maze. Thank you for your feedback about our maze; it is a very challenging maze and we're very sorry to hear you found it so stressful. We do have escape route plans available in our Visitor Entrance but we appreciate this isn't very helpful when you're actually inside the maze. Following your feedback, we've now made the escape route available to download on the Maze page on our website and will ensure we have signage in place next year to ensure visitors know it is a challenging maze with narrow walkways before they enter.
เขียนเมื่อ 15 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

EmHutch
Wallingford, UK23 ผลงาน
A great day out for young families
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
A great day out if you are visiting the local area. We especially enjoyed the lake and woodland walks (would recommend using a baby carrier rather than pram if you have a young family like us) with amazing views of the castle. We felt the self-guided house tour was worth doing but could have been improved with written information in the rooms about the house and artefacts on show although the guides in each room were very friendly. There is an excellent range of outdoor play areas and a maze which we think toddlers to under 12s would love (we'll be back to visit when are baby is a little older!) and plenty of picnic benches available around the grounds. Overall we are really pleased we visited whilst holidaying nearby.
เขียนเมื่อ 17 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastnor Castle and for your lovely feedback; it's great to hear you enjoyed your day. We do normally have information sheets in all of the rooms inside the castle which visitors can pick up and read but we've removed them this year to help reduce points of contact. The information sheets will be back again next year but we're glad you found the guides friendly in the mean time. We hope to see you again one day.
เขียนเมื่อ 18 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 572
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
คำถามที่พบบ่อยเกี่ยวกับ Eastnor Castle

Eastnor Castle เปิดให้บริการเวลา
  • อา. - จ. 10:30 น. - 17:30 น.

โรงแรมใกล้ๆ Eastnor Castle: ดูโรงแรมทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Eastnor Castle บน Tripadvisor


สถานที่ท่องเที่ยวใกล้ๆ Eastnor Castle: ดูสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Eastnor Castle บน Tripadvisor