Vertigo VR

Vertigo VR รีวิว, Milton Keynes

11:00 น. - 19:00 น.
วันจันทร์
12:00 น. - 19:00 น.
วันอังคาร
12:00 น. - 19:00 น.
วันพุธ
12:00 น. - 19:00 น.
วันพฤหัสบดี
12:00 น. - 19:00 น.
วันศุกร์
12:00 น. - 19:00 น.
วันเสาร์
11:00 น. - 19:00 น.
วันอาทิตย์
11:00 น. - 19:00 น.
ข้อมูล
ระยะเวลาที่แนะนำ
1-2 ชั่วโมง
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
พื้นที่
ที่อยู่
สถานที่ใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
ร้านอาหาร
366 ภายใน 5 กม.
สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว
39 ภายใน 5 กม.

5.0
277 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
260
ดีมาก
9
ธรรมดา
4
แย่
1
แย่มาก
3

Corey S
2 ผลงาน
Great for a Club award night
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
We took our youth team here to celebrate our award night and they were accommodating to our group from the start all the way until the end.

They broke us up into 3 groups and we got to experience everything. I think the parents loved it more than the youngsters did.

Worth every penny.
เขียนเมื่อ 22 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Zoe G
Milton Keynes, UK6 ผลงาน
A great experience in every way
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
My sons and their friends had a fantastic time for 2 hours at Vertigo VR this morning. The equipment worked well, Covid 19 protocols were followed and the young team were professional. I was especially pleased that when I contacted them earlier in the week to ask if a particular game was available that my sons wanted to play - they obtained it in time for today’s session. My sons will be going back!
เขียนเมื่อ 17 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback and for giving us 5 Stars. It is amazing to hear that your son has enjoyed his time at Vertigo VR and it is always a pleasure to hear that team went further and managed to get the title that you were interested in. We all look forward to seeing you back.
เขียนเมื่อ 20 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

looey71
Milton Keynes, UK2 ผลงาน
Brilliant VR experience
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
Brilliant entertainment for gamers. We did a package which included 1hr gaming and 5d cinema as well as VR Sphere. We can’t wait to come back!
เขียนเมื่อ 8 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you very much for your kind words and for giving us 5 Stars! We would live to see you back anytime
เขียนเมื่อ 20 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

eurekaonide
2 ผลงาน
Great for teenager
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
Fantastic outing for my teenager and his friend. It’s so hard to find something for boy teenagers to do nowadays. Highly recommend.
เขียนเมื่อ 3 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you so much for your review and for giving us 5 stars! We look forward to seeing you at Vertigo VR again.
เขียนเมื่อ 20 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

May
1 ผลงาน
Sexist supervisor, faulty machines, atrocious customer service
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • คู่รัก
Machine didn’t work for half an hour and we booked it for 1 hour. They claim to have added 20 minutes afterwards, but who can be sure? No one told us at the time. We had to call for assistance many times and when they got frustrated themselves, they told us their system is working fine. Eventually it started working, but after a few minutes, we had the same problem and the game didn’t load properly. When brought up with staff, he rudely denied our experience and blamed us for not calling him for assistance. Talking to him was impossible, as he was looking at the computer while I was talking and ignoring me deliberately. He was getting defensive about the machines being a problem and never gave me an apology. However, when he was speaking to my boyfriend, he apologised and even offered my boyfriend an option of a whole hour to two of VR experience, any time of the week. He never offered us this option when I was talking to him. Supposedly, a sexist guy who laughed at us and said they have a 5 star on Tripadvisor when we said we will leave a review is the supervisor and his manager also never gave me an apology for his staff being rude. There are definitely better VR venues out there, based on my experience. In terms of how horrible the experience was, it would be hard to beat this one.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Dear May, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology for not replying to this earlier after it was brought to our attention. You mentioned in your review that the supervisor behaved in a sexist way to one of your group, and that they neither acknowledged the female guest nor communicate with her, and instead looked in to the computer screen. To this end, you then went on to request a formal written apology from the supervisor in question, and it has to be said that this has been taken incredibly seriously. Within 12 hours we checked the session log and CCTV (which is also available for your inspection by the way), and it is clearly visible that the staff member in question has communicated to both members of the group equally and only briefly glanced in the screen of the till monitor 3 times during an entire 15 min conversation in order to check on your session log. We are a small start-up and we genuinely care about our customer experience a great deal. Although on this occasion we could not fulfil your wish for a personal written apology based on your accusation of sexism, in acknowledgement of your experience we did make sure that your request for a refund was executed immediately in the hope that it would go some way towards rectifying the situation. Having said that, we would like to firmly state that at on no occasion would any member of our team ever act in a sexist manner. We are immensely proud of our diverse and varied team who have their own struggles with disability, racism, gender equality, and LGBTQ+ discrimination. To have this allegation brought up in this way is unfair and deeply concerning. We are proud of our ratings on various platforms just as we appreciate our guest’s feedback and work hard to make sure it is maintained and excelled to all needs and requests. The main reason we have delayed slightly in getting back to you was that our bookings office received several calls from yourself and your partner (during which, your request for a refund was accepted, and a verbal apology on behalf of the team and company was offered) and it was mentioned that one of you had recently suffered a bereavement. As I am to understand, your visit to Vertigo VR was supposed to help you unwind from what is undoubtedly an emotional time for you, and I am very sorry that your experience had quite the opposite effect. We wanted to take the time to properly understand exactly what happened during your session and to see how we might be able to ensure that this doesn’t happen again. On checking the session log to make sure that time had indeed been added to your session as stated by our VR operative, I was relieved to discover that it had been. We would be more than happy to provide you with the log and CCTV record for your inspection. To be precise we have added 20min to your session and I am very sorry that you were not told about it at the time when it was added. With regards to the session itself, we are very sorry that you had issues that were not rectified. As you have confirmed our team did try to fix it for you, and from the CCTV record it is evident that they came to check on your session several times. On the occasions that they fixed the issue and added time they returned to check if there were any further issues, and at that time both of you were playing Elven Assassin with no problems. However, it sounds like you were having further issues outside of this that were not picked up on. We are sorry that we did not make it clear to you that technical issues would be made up for with additional time. Perhaps you had the impression that you might lose the session time due to any assistance provided by our team, and therefore decided to keep going without calling for help. In reality, we would always assist not only with the technical part of the experience but would also be happy to provide help and guidance in setting up multiplayer games and offering our advice on the content to play, depending on our guests’ preferences. This is a very important part of the service we provide especially with those trying VR for the first time, but it also calls for a certain amount of two-way communication. We have made it clear with our team that it is unacceptable for guests not to be made aware of this, and can only apologise for the apparent oversight on this occasion. It was after the session had ended that you reported to the reception about any further issues you had been having, and expressed your wish for a refund. At this time our supervisor came to attend to your request. He explained to you that you made no additional complaints during your session and that he had indeed added time to make up for that which had been lost whilst trying to fix the original issues you were having. Our team works really hard to try and ensure that guests leave happy. Technical issues don’t happen often but if they do we try to make up for this wherever possible by offering goes on our motion rides or arena sessions on the house as a gesture of goodwill. It was to this end that our supervisor mentioned our TripAdvisor score after you declined his offer of free area sessions or motion rides to make up for your technical issues, instead mentioning that you would be reviewing our establishment unfavourably. When leaving, you mentioned that you would be seeking a refund and made calls to the bookings office accompanied by an email with the same request which was immediately approved. We would be happy to see you both at our venue again and will make sure to offer our knowledge and advice for any virtual experience journey you may choose. Upon your visit, the session log and CCTV record will also be offered for your inspection at a moment’s request. Warm regards, Alex Vertigo VR Team
เขียนเมื่อ 3 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

dobber2057
เซนต์อัลบันส์, UK18 ผลงาน
Well looked after and plenty of good kit.
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
Really well looked after place with great kit and staff that were e ough into the systems to be helpful and passionate about the entertainment without being pushy or 'salesy'. Lots of space although we visited on a Tuesday night so was always going to be quiet. I can imagine it will easy hold lots of players + mum/dad/friends spectators even at peak times.
Took a couple of 11yo boys and couldn't have been happier with experience, prices and staffing. Good luck with the future. We'll be back !
เขียนเมื่อ 22 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you so much for your extensive feedback and support! It means a lot to our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you to Vertigo VR again.
เขียนเมื่อ 27 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Casey Ball
Towcester, UK4 ผลงาน
Good company night out
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • ธุรกิจ
We did a company night our at Vertical VR it was great! Our team guide / captain was fab for team 5 (can't remember his name) but really made sure we went on everything we wanted and was a good laugh!
เขียนเมื่อ 6 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hi Casey, thank you so much for your feedback and for giving us 5 stars. It was amazing to have your team at Vertigo VR and we all really enjoyed that close tie at the Tower Tag tournament finals.
เขียนเมื่อ 9 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

May J
นอร์แทมป์ตัน, UK9 ผลงาน
Great experience, helpful staff, highly recommended!
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
I visited here with 2 adults and 2 kids. It was a great afternoon. Lots of different devices and games to try out, so plenty of entertainment to keep people entertained. The staff were also very helpful. Recommended!
เขียนเมื่อ 31 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for your review and for giving us five stars rating. It means a lot to our team and we are just so happy that everyone enjoyed their time. We look forward to welcoming you to Vertigo VR again soon!
เขียนเมื่อ 9 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Kelly M
High Wycombe, UK23 ผลงาน
Great afternoon!
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • เดินทางคนเดียว
5 out of 5 - we booked the holiday special package, our teens 13 & 16 loved it. The VR Arena was a hit and we all enjoyed it.

The sphere’s made us feel a little queasy - if you suffer from motion sickness you may find this. Ours teens were fine!

The staff were really helpful and the venue clean - they were always cleaning which was reassuring!
เขียนเมื่อ 31 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for your feedback! It is great to hear that everyone enjoyed their visit and we look forward to seeing your family at Vertigo VR agai.
เขียนเมื่อ 9 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Arts L
1 ผลงาน
VR Fun and Exciting
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
We booked our Friday Face OFF and the 5D Cinema which was so much fun.My Kids Aged13 and 8 and myself had a fantastic time and loved it. I will be going back as they want to try out more Games. It is for all to go and have fun. You can walk in and you don't have to book online. The place is clean and tidy. They have refreshments you can buy, so if you don't want to play you can sit and have a drink and a snack.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very glad that you have tried our Face Off Fridays package and will be happy to welcome your family to Vertigo VR again. We would always advise booking in advance for the best deal and guaranteed availability but you can visit us anytime indeed as even if we are booked our with the VR stations our motion rides are often available and coffee machines are kept hot, unlike our ice slushies haha. Once again, many thanks for visiting us, it is an absolute honour to be a part of your family day out.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 277
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้