Camino Ways.com
ทัวร์แบบหลายวัน • ทัวร์สถานที่สำคัญและมรดกทางประวัติศาสตร์ • ทัวร์เดินเที่ยว • การนำเที่ยวและการเช่าต้วยตนเอง
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
8:30 น. - 19:00 น.
วันจันทร์
8:30 น. - 19:00 น.
วันอังคาร
8:30 น. - 19:00 น.
วันพุธ
8:30 น. - 19:00 น.
วันพฤหัสบดี
8:30 น. - 19:00 น.
วันศุกร์
8:30 น. - 19:00 น.
วันเสาร์
9:00 น. - 17:00 น.
ข้อมูล
Santiago de Compostela (เมืองซานเตียโก เด กอมปอสเตลา), Galicia, สเปน

แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
Camino Ways.com
ไม่สามารถทำการจองได้บน Tripadvisor
ต้องการตัวเลือกอื่นที่คุณสามารถจองได้ตอนนี้หรือไม่
แสดงตัวเลือก

4.5
1,294 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
886
ดีมาก
250
ธรรมดา
53
แย่
41
แย่มาก
64

Bill B
Oakland, California2 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2022
We booked through Camino Ways for our Camino Frances experience from Leon to Santiago. I see a lot of negative reviews and I can't really agree with them. Perhaps Camino Ways is overpriced. I wouldn't know because I didn't try to book the properties myself. That seemed like madnes given the time window I had. Because it was off-season there were a few funky things with my bookings. It was obvious to me while we were on the Camino route that a lot of places were closed for the off-season so I understand why our bookings were slightly funky. Given the fact that this was my first Camino I was happy to spend some extra money with an agency. Honestly though, I had no significant problems. I had to call part way through the trip to arrange a luggage transfer and they handled that with no issues. I was also quite happy with the properties that they booked for us. Some very enchanting places honestly. Maybe I got lucky but that was my experience.
เขียนเมื่อ 6 ธันวาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Hi Bill, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We're delighted that you had a great time on the Camino de Santiago and we really appreciate your feedback as we always try to offer the very best service to our clients. We're glad you had a lovely time on your Camino and congratulations for completing your first one - it's a great achievement.
เขียนเมื่อ 7 ธันวาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Bella Imut
อินโดนีเซีย57 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2022 • เดินทางคนเดียว
Website ini bagus dan menarik sekali. Terdapat banyak bahasa. Dan pilihan2 utk ways mana yg akan nantinya kita tempuh. Keren sekali !!!
เขียนเมื่อ 29 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Halo 433bellai, Terima kasih banyak atas komen anda yang menarik tentang laman web kami. Kami menghargainya dan kami berharap untuk mengalu-alukan anda ke Camino de Santiago pada masa hadapan.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Ivan M
เคมบริดจ์, UK14 ผลงาน
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2022
There are many reasons not to use a company like this, especially this one:
- Don't buy a fixed itinerary, it means you cannot rest and recover if needed. You cannot spend longer somewhere you want to. It means you cannot change your plans to travel with people you may meet and want to walk with.
- This company is based in Ireland/Eire, a bad idea if you want any kind of legal protection and useless for on-the-ground knowledge. They purport to be experts, but nothing whatsoever backs up this claim. What they do have is the best website experience for locating and seeing routes and stops etc. But, as I said, it is far better to not have a fixed itinerary and thus a great website experience simply aids in making a bad decision.
- All the extra support, like maps etc, is simply downloading a Google map of the route, obviously nothing special at all - althougg they do say that maps are not that important, they are right about that.
- The prices for the accommodation were extortionate, I paid over 100 euros a night for rooms that sold to walking companions on the day for under 40 euros.
- I was placed in rooms off the route sometimes. I was told to walk "a few extra kms" one day, which turned out to be 12km. The option to "take a taxi" and walk less the next day (much, much less) was not accompanied by an offer to pay for said taxi. When complained about - and having to be escalated because I was told "that was their policy" - I finally got a 'promise' to pay the taxi if I sent receipts. The taxi "transfer for free" feature is right there on their website and one of the reasons I chose them, but I was required to complain and quote the web page for them to offer to pay. Note: You have to pay for the holiday 'before' you get the accommodation list so, in theory, they could put you in any hotel, anywhere off the route and you would have no recourse at all. That is why the 'transfer' option was critical to me, it ensured that they would do their best to accommodate on the route itself.
- The fatal flaw I had was to think there was no easy accommodation on the route having tried to book for myself previously. It turns out that there is oodles of accommodation, everywhere, and for cheap, it is just that they are not on booking sites. You can just walk until you want to stop and select one of many, many places available as required. You can also call and book ahead of course.
- This company take the money and do very little for it, the taxi debacle above for instance. The other was that I requested - with a clearly written email - a requirement that they inform the hotels that I wanted a Vegan diet. I chose to eat in the Hotels solely for this reason, knowing eating Vegan is almost impossible outside of bigger cities in Spain. The end result? the text "Vegan diet" added to the notes on the Hotel bookings - after the booking had occurred and in English. Half the places I stayed at required my best effort at Spanish to make myself understood as it was. The word diet, in English, is useless in Spain (Diet Coke is called Coke Light for this reason). Vegan food usually means a chicken salad with the chicken removed in Spain, useless for a walker. In Spain, people really do say "Ah Vegan, we have chicken - or fish, will that do?". I had no food to eat at so many places I was forced to go out and look for food elsewhere. Eventually, the company refunded my extra payment for the evening meals, but it shows a complete lack of the 'connection' with the hotel providers that they purport to have. The company, if they truly understood the camino/Spain the way they say, should simply have stated that being a Vegan was essentially impossible, being vegetarian is feasible, albeit boring (pizza and to tortilla for almost every meal basically, and dessert of course is vegetarian almost always). What they should not have done was take my money, almost 200 euros, and then done nothing to ensure that I actually got what I paid for. Note: A Vegan unwilling to be vegetarian for a while needs to plan ahead, ensure they carry food/snacks and be willing to eat dry bread (Galicia particularly only supply real butter, no alternatives at all). Almost nowhere had anything other than milk, never oat/soya milk etc. Of course, olive oil can be used on bread where appropriate.
- The company support line is not always very well manned; I got no answer and poor call-backs more than once - including on an obviously digital call where I could not understand what was being said at all. Part of the reason I paid so much was to have 24/7 phone support when needed, another let-down.
- The option to transfer luggage, which I originally was going to use, was 15 euros per day. I decided not to bother - since the airline also charge a lot for taking luggage. I simply used technical clothing and laundered it every few days, I could have even managed with less than the 4Kg pack I took. However, the going rate on the actual camino is only 5 euros for a transfer and is used by many a weary walker to reduce the load for some days. This company's price is a ridiculous piece of overpricing, amounting to 130 euros extra over the local price.
- The hotels they chose, supposed to be at the higher end were often far from that. They were all clean and serviceable but the breakfast at some consisted of little more than a slice of toast - breakfast for which I paid for and was included in the high price. Some buffet places had plenty of food, especially for meat-dairy-eaters but others really did supply little more than a croissant and a cup of tea.
- One hotel had no serviceable WiFi except in the lobby downstairs, which was also slow. This was not useful at all since that hotel was also not used by walkers, I was one of only two guests and there was nothing to do except stay in touch with friends and family etc. They also had an awful, tiny breakfast.
- Even at Santiago, where the choice of hotels is large, I was in a place that cost only 40 euros, because I checked. The place was fine but there were better hotels that the money I had spent could have otherwise bought - although I almost certainly would have saved the money rather than stayed in the better hotel, having seen what you get for 40 euros that is.
- A common problem with the hotel choices was that they were not being used by the regular walkers in all cases so one was left out as an outsider with no camaraderie with the other walkers, which is a shame.
- One hotel was changed - while I was en route I might add - from one on the route to a 'sister' hotel several km away. I was supposed to book in at the original hotel and be transferred by car. What actually happened was that the hotel was closed, no-one was around, and I was required to get the gardener finishing up his day to call the hotel and I had to wait 20 mins, in the poor weather, for them to come get me and take me to an out-of-the-way hotel, with no other walkers to spend the night. I had to return the next day of course - the manager suggested I could walk if I wanted - at least 10km extra, which I declined, it wasn't even the camino route.
- One hotel I arrived at - the day I had to walk the extra 12km because there was no suitable accommodation - which there was - I saw people book it while I ate there, complained that I was late, in difficult-to-understand local Spanish. I informed her that, since I was booked in to eat the evening meal there and it was, after all, only
seven in the evening, I could not see how 'late' was relevant. The hotel was dark and gloomy, the owner only switched on a single light wherever she went and turned off all lights elsewhere as she went. This may be fine for the planet but it ultimately meaningless when dealing with LED lighting and considering the cost of heating (required in northern Spain in November). As it was, I was told to switch off lights in my room when I left which I would do anyway but is galling when you have paid enough for the room to power the whole hotel lighting system for a year anyway. I ate my meal in that hotel (having not yet complained and been refunded) under a single light in a darkened dining room, with no other guests - which says something. The meal obviously required a great deal of back and forth to explain what meat and fish was to the owner but, to their credit, it was not too bad at all.
- I have to say it is disturbing that hotels catering to travellers from all over the world have little or no idea what dietary requirements are. I would be terrified if I had any kind of allergy for instance. As it was, I had a discussion with the manager of the restaurant at one of the larger hotels (in one of the cities along the way). When asking what was Vegan, he did the usual "Well, we have salad, I can remove the Octopus". When informed that Vegans also require protein, just like normal human beings he appeared unable to appreciate that there were proteins that are not meat. He made this clear with "Well, what can I feed you then?". I replied that there was Tofu, in all its many forms, like Seitan etc. as well as all the 'fake' meat forms of Tofu that exists. He called the kitchen, only to be told that his 100-seat restaurant kitchen did not have Tofu. I also mentioned that chickpeas can be the basis of a meal, followed by telling him that lentils are also protein. The disturbing thing was that he had never considered any of this apparently. He basically said that none of his customers cared, and I replied with the obvious statement that the ones that did looked at his menu and went elsewhere so he was losing customers and would lose more in future as more people choose not to eat animals. To prove my point, I found a Vegan burger so close by that I could see my hotel room from my seat when I ate it. None of this is CaminoWays 'fault' of course, the fault is that they happily took my money and expected me to starve or buy elsewhere and say nothing to them about it, which is truly awful behaviour.

If I manage to stop a few people making the mistake I did by using one of these companies, I will be pleased. Click any button that says I helped you make a choice, and I will get a warm feeling of satisfaction that I am helping to prevent wholesale fraud.
เขียนเมื่อ 28 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Hi Cambsukguy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to your expectations. I know you were speaking to my colleagues during your trip and that you informed us of your vegan diet prior to departure. We do our best to ensure hotels are well aware of dietary requirements but we do always request that you remind them on arrival. I'm sorry to hear you didn't like the hotels you stayed in. The accommodation we provide is clean, serving breakfast with private bathrooms. It isn't a destination hotel experience and we always try to provide the best available accommodation. Nonetheless, we do appreciate your review and will take your feedback on board for the future.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Anthony C
2 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2022
Camino Ways is based in Ireland and proved to us that they do not really know the Camino de Santiago in Spain. They are good at setting itineraries and transporting luggage. They are not able to provide any assistance if anything unusual or challenging comes up and they offer almost no meaningful insight into what to expect on each stage of your route.
They proved to us that they definitely do not know how to handle bicycling the Camino and they contract with a bicycle rental company, Cycling the Camino, that provides low-end equipment that is poorly maintained.
เขียนเมื่อ 27 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Hi S844CIanthonyc, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to your expectations. We always try to offer the best possible service and our staff, many of whom are from towns and cities along the Camino despite being based in Ireland, strive to do their very best. Thank you for your feedback though, we will take it on board.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

maccannaj
1 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2022
Don't book with an agency, especially this one. I have had the experience of sharp practice, disappointment, frustration and mind numbing inflexibility.
Use booking.com or air b and b. The camino is a walking adventure and requires fixability.
If you have a mobile phone, there is no reason to use an agency. The camino is a 4 to 8 week walking trip and weather, sickness or injury will cause you to change your plans.
I booked a trip in 2020 and because of government restrictions the trip was postponed.
Camino Ways refused to give me a rebate, and added deadlines, the latest is to fully rebook the trip by the end of November, this month and restrictions which means I am unable to arrange a new trip and I have lost the money I paid. I have made so many phone calls in which I thought the matter was arranged only to find out later a new deadline or restriction was added later.
To add to the problems, I am based in the UK and Camino ways is based in Dublin which means they act under Irish law. If I had booked though a UK company UK law would mean I would have received a rebate because of C19 laws.
I have given up on seeing my money again. I am putting this down to experience and writing this review so you may benefit from it .
เขียนเมื่อ 10 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Hi John, I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us hasn't lived up to your expectations. Throughout our conversations and emails, we have tried to be as flexible as possible and tried to find a solution that works. We have offered you the opportunity to rebook your tour to travel in 2023 if you book before the end of this year. This is in addition to extending our rebook offer to travel from 2022 to 2023. We have no problem confirming your travel in 2023 but in order to do this, we do require travel dates before the end of 2022. You have declined to confirm your tour so unfortunately, there is nothing else we can do.
เขียนเมื่อ 11 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Danie Weideman
1 ผลงาน
มิ.ย. ค.ศ. 2022
I did a portion of the Camino Frances in 2019 and Covid prevented me from returning earlier than 2022. This year I did the Camino Portuguese from Porto to Santiago de Compostela in the second half of June. It was the best two weeks I ever spent on my own and yes, it is possible to do the Camino on your own ( I am in my sixties). On the Camino you find your Camino Family and in the end you are richer, not only from the experience of walking a Camino but the people you meet on the way.

I have already booked for next year. I shall be doing the Camino Primitivo and cannot wait!
เขียนเมื่อ 10 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Hi Danie, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and to write such a lovely review, we greatly appreciate it. I'm delighted you got the chance to return to the Camino after the pandemic and congratulations on completing the route solo - what a great achievement! It sounds like you met some amazing people and had the ultimate Camino experience. We'll be delighted to welcome you back next year for your next adventure!
เขียนเมื่อ 11 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Eliza H
Rockport, เมน16 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2022 • เพื่อนๆ
Biking this part of the Camino was absolutely perfect. Camino Ways did a wonderful job booking our accommodations and the rental bikes were in good shape and ideal for the conditions. The flexibility of starting whenever we liked in the morning and stopping where we wanted during the day was just right for my adult daughter and I. I wish we had a little longer to be on the trail and would suggest people start a day or two west of Bilbao if they are short on time. I arranged a taxi with Camino ways and stupidly on my part didn’t check my Whats App for communication so that’s a tip for Americans not accustomed to using What’s App! The luggage transfers were a luxury and we lucked out on beautiful weather and the riding was overall great. I also found the GPS app Buen Camino better than using Google Maps.
เขียนเมื่อ 9 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Hi Eliza, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and share your experience (and the wonderful photos). We really appreciate it and are delighted to hear that you had such a great Camino experience. The weather looked perfect for cycling. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
เขียนเมื่อ 11 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Gayle R
3 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2022
We just completed the Camino Portuguese Sep/Oct 2022! We had to postpone for 2 years due to the pandemic & they were very good at communicating & giving us an extension on our booking. They came highly recommended by other friends who had used them. We gave them our 3 week itinerary (4 friends) and they booked it all, including 13 days of hotels, meals, luggage transfers on the camino, ending w/Tapa Tour by Carlos in Santiago, which was amazing! We learned history of the area & sampled local tapas in such cool places. Only 1 hotel was not great, the rest were way above expectations for standard rooms. The additional hotel stays in Lisbon, Porto & Santiago, plus car transfer back to Porto after camino were excellent. We recommend CaminoWays highly and will use them again!!
One suggestion would be a note to always take Complimentario Routes, they are a km or so longer but keep you away from traffic & through beautiful areas.
Thank you CaminoWays for a fabulous trip!
เขียนเมื่อ 8 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Hi Gayle, thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we greatly appreciate it. Congratulations on completing your Camino and I'm delighted you were able to travel after the delays caused by the pandemic. Thank you also for giving your feedback on the hotels, route and tapas tour, we will take it on board as we continue to improve our service. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
เขียนเมื่อ 8 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Michael R
14 ผลงาน
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2022
We did a 16 day Portuguese Coastal Camino starting from Porto. CaminoWays communication, the hotels chosen and the luggage transfer were all fantastic.
I would highly recommend this company if you are considering undertaking the Camino!
เขียนเมื่อ 5 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Hi Michael, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for sharing some photos too - it's always great to see pilgrims' photos. We're delighted that everything went great for you and that you really enjoyed your trip. Congratulations for completing the stretch from Porto, it's no easy feat! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
เขียนเมื่อ 7 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

moyielake
คาลการี, แคนาดา1 ผลงาน
I walked the Camino with a friend this fall and loved every bit of the trip. Camino ways booked us into great little hotels and pensions and transported our luggage very efficiently. The two star hotels were quirky and interesting and frequently surprised us with their amazing meals. There were plenty of cafes and bars along the way to keep our caffeine levels up and a beer in the afternoon was a special treat. It was an amazing experience to walk across Galicia, to be so intimate with the land, to take time to experience the morning mist, the wet spider webs, the ground covered by chestnuts. The walk was challenging enough to inspire us to start early each day to get the miles covered while the air was fresh and cool, but not so hard that it was daunting. We split up a couple of the longer days to be a more manageable distance and Camino Ways accommodated that request. I highly recommend the Camino as an active holiday and Camino Ways to look after you. Buen Camino!
เขียนเมื่อ 5 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Hi moyielake, Thank you so much for writing this wonderful and beautifully descriptive review - we greatly appreciate it. We're delighted that everything went smoothly for you and that you loved the food in your accommodations. Congratulations on completing your Camino and we hope to see you again in the future.
เขียนเมื่อ 7 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 1,294

Camino Ways.com (Santiago de Compostela (เมืองซานเตียโก เด กอมปอสเตลา), สเปน) - รีวิว - Tripadvisor