Delamere Forest
8:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันจันทร์
8:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันอังคาร
8:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันพุธ
8:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันพฤหัสบดี
8:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันศุกร์
8:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันเสาร์
8:00 น. - 17:00 น.
วันอาทิตย์
8:00 น. - 17:00 น.
เขียนรีวิว
ความคิดเห็นของนักท่องเที่ยว

แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
พื้นที่
ที่อยู่
สถานที่ใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
ร้านอาหาร
33 ภายใน 5 กม.
Vale Royal Abbey Arms
701
0.8 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • บาร์ • สหราชอาณาจักร • ผับ
Abbeywood Gardens Restaurant
160
1 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • ร้านกาแฟ • สหราชอาณาจักร • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ
Fourways Cafe & Grill
94
1 กม.฿ • อาหารจานด่วน • ร้านกาแฟ • สหราชอาณาจักร
Delamere Cafe
117
1.2 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อาหารจานด่วน • ร้านกาแฟ • สหราชอาณาจักร
The Fishpool Inn
2,891
1.6 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • บาร์ • สหราชอาณาจักร • ผับ
Delamere Station House
55
1.2 กม.฿ • อาหารจานด่วน • ร้านกาแฟ • สหราชอาณาจักร
Urchin's Kitchen
14
1.4 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อาหารจานด่วน • ร้านกาแฟ • เมดิเตอร์เรเนียน
Delamere Forest Cafe
63
1.5 กม.฿ • อาหารจานด่วน • ร้านกาแฟ • สหราชอาณาจักร
Pesto at Cabbage Hall
1,163
2.9 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อิตาลี • เมดิเตอร์เรเนียน • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ
The Farmers Arms
165
2.5 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • บาร์ • สหราชอาณาจักร • ผับ
สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว
33 ภายใน 10 กม.

4.0
909 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
459
ดีมาก
264
ธรรมดา
89
แย่
48
แย่มาก
50

Kathy S
แมนเชสเตอร์, UK28 ผลงาน
Lovely place to explore the forest, had no problems at all on the paths with my daughter’s wheelchair. She really liked the Superworm and Gruffalo characters.

Fantastic Changing Place Facility, we really appreciate the expense and effort that has been put in to this.

The car park is incredibly expensive, we don’t expect it always to be free for Blue Badge holders but £8 for just over 2 hours is obscene.

Surely it would be better to make it a reasonable price, then have lots of people who come back again, spend money in the cafe and recommend it to all their friends?

(Would have been 5* if you hadn’t charged us £3 for 15 minutes parking, given it takes 15 minutes to get my disabled child safely into the van safely)

Please don’t suggest we join your organisation in your response, and listen to all the customer feedback on here instead.
เขียนเมื่อ 2 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

Jan R
1 ผลงาน
เพื่อนๆ
I hadn't visited Delamere forest for many years, I was astounded by the change, however the car parking charges are extortionate, I met a friend and we stayed just under 2hrs and were charged £10 in total!!!! Had we gone over the 2hrs the charge leaps to £16 in total!!!! There is no way I would ever visit the forest again, there are plenty of country walks in and around Cheshire with reasonable charges!!! We ended up going to the station cafe just down the road, no parking fees and the food was great and reasonably priced. I don't accept your response to say the charges are set by the Forestry and not interested in your annual pass as I won't be visiting again. Although the place has undergone improvements you are now exploiting your visitors to fund this!!!
เขียนเมื่อ 22 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

MrsStretton
9 ผลงาน
คู่รัก
The forest itself and grounds is lovely, really clean and open views. Toilets at the main entrance are very clean, lots of them too!
The cafe on the other hand.. please don’t waste your money here like we did. The price is average, my husband had the bacon burger and I had the chicken burger - both around £12 each, which is about what you’d pay in a pub I’d say, but the quality was awful. Cold chips, burger was dry and cold, my chicken burger was legit a chicken breast cooked - very chewy and not very nice. We had 2 drinks- a coke and a hot chocolate (I know strange combo with our meals) and it came to £29. I don’t mind paying the price when the meal is good (or even warm) but it just was really a waste of money. Maybe just get a coffee and a cake :)
เขียนเมื่อ 27 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

ElSalamander
แมนเชสเตอร์, UK15 ผลงาน
First visit to Delamere since the new building work and the Forest is, I’m afraid, in danger of being ruined.
I completely understand the need for larger facilities and a larger cafe and, for the most part, these have been built tastefully and effectively. What is really disappointing is that, having invested so much, so little effort has been made to integrate the new buildings into the landscape and landscape the area around them.

As you walk down the forest drive, you are confronted by a bewildering array of work yards, skips, bins, staff car parks and ugly fences which separate the new visitors centre from the actual forest walks and look like a messy building site. Again, I accept the necessity for such features but a very little thought, a few opaque wooden fences, some planting etc would have massively reduced the impact.

There is still much beauty around the forest despite the mad planning decisions made recently in this area. It is a great pity that the forestry commission is not contributing to this. Furthermore, the car parking charge of £8 is ridiculous for an area of public utility funded largely by public funds.
เขียนเมื่อ 20 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

Stuart B
8 ผลงาน
เพื่อนๆ
This was once a great place to go but unfortunately its become overly commercialised, the trails are for shared use but this tends to fall on deaf ears, you can venture further into the forest to avoid the crowds but i tend to go other places now.The parking prices are quite expensive if you stay longer that a couple of hours.The food is nice and reasonably priced
เขียนเมื่อ 19 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

middle2nresident
Middleton, UK5 ผลงาน
ครอบครัว
Delamere forest Go Ape experience.
£25 very reasonable. Well worth the price until leaving the carpark.
2 hours 15 minutes £8.00
This is a total RIPOFF for a car park.
เขียนเมื่อ 17 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

mysonjohn
อังกฤษ, UK197 ผลงาน
This is a forest which has been exploited by man for hundreds of years at the expense of its natural inhabitants - wildlife, and today is no exception.

The new visitor centre is attractive and nicely laid out, sleek modern and stylish, the car parks are a massive expense of concrete. Built on natural land and habitat but make lots of money "to create new habitats" - you get the green washing buzzword idea...the trees planted along the car park aren't maintained and have scruffy weeds under them.
Lots of large families congregating around this area, Liverpool residents known by the accents seem to make up most visitors as it's within easy reach.
There is an outdoor bar selling alcohol to all the drivers and their families.
The coffees are reasonably priced but food too expensive.
An outdoor water tap constantly running with kids drinking and sharing from the spout.
Parking is dear so I've limited the visit to under 2 hours to keep it to £5.
There is an information centre which not one person was reading the information boards about the wildlife and trees. Staff were lovely especially the girl behind the counter with braces on and knowledgable about the environment.
One board said they were removing birch trees as they dry up the bogs which had been there for 10,000 years, are the birch trees new then?

The walks themselves are like a kindergarten, kids loved the wooden animals. Various stopping points with maps, not easy to find your way around different paths so we just followed the arrowed path.

The forest floor had lots of bracken nettle but didn't seem very diverse, pine isn't very helpful. But I understand more broadleaf native trees are being planted.

Lots of black plastic pipes under the paths lee hing microplastics into the wider environment and diverting water from bogs.
The crowded path has some benefits as it keeps the chavs off the deeper forest so wildlife must be hiding there.

Nice to pass over the mainline railway bridge and have the driver beep and waved.

Well behaved dogs on leads except one entitled woman with a dark springer spaniel called Poppy running in and out of the lake, shaking smelly water on people knocking kids over and chasing waterfowl.

A dapple grey and chestnut horse rider - man and woman riding side by side on the lakeside path rather than single file, not saying thanks to people having to dive in the scrub to make way for them.
Must be locals who hate the masses visiting, who can blame them?

Go Ape is here, large families waddling down the paths trussed up with their safety gear to take part in overhead tree walking.

I visited last when the gruffalo was on and the parking was hidden in the forest with a small bike shop. I enjoyed it then, maybe it was because my son was small. This place appeals to families with young children but if you want an experience in nature, better to go elsewhere

Rangers keep the place clean as there are lots of people dropping litter. They must hate Sundays.
เขียนเมื่อ 8 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

Katarzyna D
1 ผลงาน
ครอบครัว
I love this forest ,but some greedy people make this place commercial and very expensive. Overpriced parking (3£ 1h, £5 2h, £8 all day ), overpriced food and drinks . What a shame 😔
เขียนเมื่อ 7 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

Judith H
Wrexham, UK39 ผลงาน
ครอบครัว
Overall we really enjoyed our visit, lovely walk through the forest and lunch at the cafe. However, we found the way marker we were following seem to suddenly stop and we had to use google maps. Also, the carpark charges are astronomical, our visit lasted 2 hours 20 minutes and cost £8!!!! Surely there should be discounted carparking for those purchasing lunch/ meals at the cafe.
เขียนเมื่อ 27 กรกฎาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

Hannah
Skipton, UK32 ผลงาน
เดินทางคนเดียว
Overall, I had a lovely day out and spent approx 5-6 hours to make the parking worthwhile. I really enjoy exploring forests and found the trails quite peaceful. Breakfast at the cafe was excellent and I also found the toilets to be super clean.

I did, however, think some of the benches were quite overgrown and was a little disappointed not to get many views of the lake as the path is more inland than I thought. It looked a really interesting place to watch the birds and online pictures seemed to show people walking by the water’s edge. Maybe I just didn’t find the main lake viewpoint?
เขียนเมื่อ 1 กรกฎาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Hi Thanks for your review. Glad you had an overall enjoyable experience. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed in some of the benches and footpaths. These are regularly inspected but I've passed your feedback on to the Ranger team. Thanks
เขียนเมื่อ 19 กรกฎาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 910
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้

Delamere Forest (อังกฤษ) - รีวิว - Tripadvisor

คำถามที่พบบ่อยเกี่ยวกับ Delamere Forest

Delamere Forest เปิดให้บริการเวลา
  • อา. - ส. 08:00 น. - 17:00 น.

โรงแรมใกล้ๆ Delamere Forest: ดูโรงแรมทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Delamere Forest บน Tripadvisor


สถานที่ท่องเที่ยวใกล้ๆ Delamere Forest: ดูสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Delamere Forest บน Tripadvisor