Godstone Farm & Playbarn

Godstone Farm & Playbarn รีวิว

ฟาร์ม • เกมและแหล่งรวมความบันเทิง
9:30 น. - 16:45 น.
วันจันทร์
9:30 น. - 16:45 น.
วันอังคาร
9:30 น. - 16:45 น.
วันพุธ
9:30 น. - 16:45 น.
วันพฤหัสบดี
9:30 น. - 16:45 น.
วันศุกร์
9:30 น. - 16:45 น.
วันเสาร์
9:30 น. - 16:45 น.
วันอาทิตย์
9:30 น. - 16:45 น.
ข้อมูล
ระยะเวลาที่แนะนำ
มากกว่า 3 ชั่วโมง
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
พื้นที่
ที่อยู่
Godstone Farm Tilburstow Hill Road, Godstone RH9 8LX อังกฤษ
กำลังโหลด ...
ร้านอาหารใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
เราจัดอันดับร้านอาหารและสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวเหล่านี้โดยพิจารณารีวิวจากสมาชิกของเราร่วมกับระยะทางว่าใกล้กับสถานที่ตั้งนี้แค่ไหน
ดูทั้งหมด
สถานที่ท่องเที่ยวใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
เราจัดอันดับร้านอาหารและสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวเหล่านี้โดยพิจารณารีวิวจากสมาชิกของเราร่วมกับระยะทางว่าใกล้กับสถานที่ตั้งนี้แค่ไหน
ดูทั้งหมด

4.0
592 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
303
ดีมาก
170
ธรรมดา
76
แย่
33
แย่มาก
10

MrsEaster
Buxted, UK99 ผลงาน
Fun at the farm
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
I haven’t been to Godstone Farm since I was a child (30) years ago! We were looking for a farm to take our little one too and I was pleased to discover they were still going!

We received a warm welcome from the man at the ticket kiosk, who talked us through what was there as we hadn’t been for a long time.

The farm is a good size, with plenty of animals to see. We were delighted to discover there was animal handling - so our little one was able to touch rabbits, tortoise, Guinea pigs and I held a chicken.

There are plenty of hand washing stations available.

All of the animals look well cared for. The staff were all friendly.

We had a coffee and cake in the restaurant which was good. Reasonably priced too.

The gift shop was well stocked with lots of different merchandise.

We didn’t use the play barn / soft play this time, but intend too next time we visit.

Overall a really good morning out. I think the prices for entry are reasonable and good value for what is on offer. We will be back again soon!
เขียนเมื่อ 7 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are delighted that you have returned to Godstone Farm now you have a child of your own! It sounds like you had a really enjoyable day and that's great you and your little one enjoyed our animal holding area. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff - we look forward to welcoming you again soon!
เขียนเมื่อ 19 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Meryl P
1 ผลงาน
Not so good this time
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2021
Always an enjoyable day with my grandchildren. Unfortunately this time we were very disappointed with the food in the restaurant. My granddaughter had the chicken burger, but didn’t eat it as it was a chicken breast microwaved and put into a dry bun.
A treat out involves chips for children, but no chips on the menu.
We were also very disappointed with the state of the toilets. The farm was very quiet on the day we visited, so no excuse for the state of the facilities.
Other than the above, we had a lovely day.
เขียนเมื่อ 2 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you had a lovely day at Godstone farm, although we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the chicken burger in our restaurant. If our Food and Beverage Manager had been aware of this at the time of your visit he would have been more than happy to rectify this or offer an alternative. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you and your grandchildren again soon.
เขียนเมื่อ 19 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Reece H
1 ผลงาน
Fireworks
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
We attended the silent fireworks, and having been at the farm all day wanted some dinner. Having young children, there wasn’t anything catered for them. You’d think as the event was for children there would be, but no. Only 2 food stalls, both of which had VERY long, slow moving queues all for a hotdog or ‘mini cheese or ham sandwich’ if you can call it that, it was pathetic and over priced.

The event was very poorly managed with lots of unhappy faces going through the same ordeal. There was no lighting in the field. The fireworks were good, but sadly the food, or lack of, detracted from the experience. Would not recommend, sort it out Godstone Farm.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for your feedback. Firstly, we would like to apologise for any delays with regards to our food stands during your visit. Unfortunately, we were let down last minute by a third party supplier who was providing some of our food and beverage offering for the event. Although as a team we worked tirelessly during the day to ensure we tried to cover the missing outlet for our sold out event, unfortunately by not having the additional set up, this contributed to higher wait times for guests at our stands. We too were disappointed to not be operating with our intended catering set up and therefore we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured we have taken learnings from this years event, and as we plan for our 2022 events we will also be using our customers feedback to develop our service and offering for future events. Your comments regarding your visit have been shared with our management team and we would like to thank you for your feedback.
เขียนเมื่อ 2 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Jem S
1 ผลงาน
Silent fireworks display
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
We attended 2021 silent fireworks as we have young children we thought it was a great idea. Sadly upon arrival at 5pm, when stated to arrive from, there was already a massive queue for food as to which my husband had to stand in for an hour to then pay £6 per burger, very disappointed with this as they sold alot of tickets and knew it would be very busy and encouraged you to eat there so why only have one bbq for everyone and to charge such a price is terrible. Fireworks were nice lasted about 20mins. We wouldn't recommend this event to our friends and willnt be attending again. Which is a shame as we love the farm on a normal day.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased that you enjoyed our fireworks but we would like to apologise for any delays with regards to our food stands during your visit. Unfortunately, we were let down last minute by a third party supplier who was providing some of our food and beverage offering for the event. Although as a team we worked tirelessly during the day to ensure we tried to cover the missing outlet for our sold out event, unfortunately by not having the additional set up, this contributed to higher wait times for guests at our stands. We too were disappointed to not be operating with our intended catering set up and therefore we apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured we have taken learnings from this years event, and as we plan for our 2022 events we will also be using our customers feedback to develop our service and offering for future events. Your comments regarding your visit have been shared with our management team and we would like to thank you for your feedback.
เขียนเมื่อ 2 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Jacqueline T
1 ผลงาน
Disappointed
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
The Farm could be lovely if up to scratch.
The entrance fee is extremely high for the standards you receive.
Really disappointed with health and cleanliness of the farm. The toilets and baby changing areas in the play barn were disgraceful, dirty, smelly with no proper sanitary bins for nappies. Outside in the main area the toilets were also dirty with bins over flowing with no water for hand washing, we had to walk around trying to find a place to wash hands. The toilets at the outside park also had no hand washing facilities working.
I visited the farm about 4 weeks ago and unfortunately their was minimal water on this occasion, I was hoping things would have improved but unfortunately not.
Really in need of improvements.
เขียนเมื่อ 25 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for your feedback. we are sorry that you were disappointed following your recent visit, We are aware of a problem with the water pressure in the toilets behind the restaurant and have signage in place advising that there is occasional loss of pressure with information regarding the nearest alternative taps, however we have not been alerted to problems with the taps in the adventure play ground area. If you can please email havefun@godstonefarm.co.uk with full details we can investigate this further.
เขียนเมื่อ 2 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Leanne L
1 ผลงาน
Food quality
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
My first time at the farm , enjoyed it everything was great untill we went to eat at court yard food I ordered a chicken burger which was just a dry breast of chicken , wasn’t nice at all
Very disappointed
เขียนเมื่อ 24 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for your feedback, we are really pleased you enjoyed everything about your first visit to Godstone Farm although we are sad to hear you were dissatisfied with your meal. All our meals are freshly prepared and quality checked before leaving the kitchen, Our friendly team within the restaurant would have been happy to assist with any concerns and welcome any feedback regarding the meal during your visit - did you speak with a member of our Food and Beverage team during your visit to the restaurant? Please be assured your comments regarding the Courtyard Kitchen have been shared with our Food and Beverage Manager. We hope that you will visit us again.
เขียนเมื่อ 2 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2021
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Lesley B
ลอนดอน, UK61 ผลงาน
Lovely farm but avoid the restaurant
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
Lovely day at the farm with our 5 year old grandson. The animals appear well cared for and the site was clean and tidy. He loved the highly coloured dinosaurs and the big adventure playground is magnificent. There are lots of places to wash your hands and plenty of toilets.

I would recommend taking a picnic though as the restaurant was appalling. The tables weren’t cleared, the child’s burger was enormous, the service was extremely slow and all the food was cold. They gave us a refund when we complained but we would have preferred a decent lunch.
เขียนเมื่อ 25 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

totally-mad
Bath17 ผลงาน
Average
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
Heard really good things about Godstone farm so was quite excited to go. However was really disappointed by the animals, lots of pigs to look at (the piglets were cute) but the 80p animal feed was a waste as could only feed the few goats/sheep by placing the pellets down a drainpipe, and the animals had clearly had enough of this at the end of the day and weren't interested at all. The play area is great however geared for 5years+ or 2 years below (great sandpit). My 3 year old wanted to be independent but the play equipment was too large for her. The indoor barn was booked slots and wasn't too busy and very clean which was good, but again the baby section was too small/big section too big for my 3 year old so again she was left a bit frustrated. Again would be ideal for below 2 and 5years+, so just be aware if taking preschool aged children!
เขียนเมื่อ 22 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Relax13206
3 ผลงาน
Cashless society (no thanks)
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
This place could be amazing if they stopped using covid as an excuse to be lazy.

We have been going here for 17 years now (it was amazing when we first started going)

They closed the tea rooms and made a nursery, the snack bar was closed, the ice cream hut by the park was closed, everywhere was card only. There is absolutely no reason not to take cash, for this reason alone I won't return until they change this.

Food in the restaurant was mediocre (the tea room used to sell good food)

The play barn has a time limit (only three families were in there) we were asked to leave before we had even finish our coffee (they said so they could clean)

The skunk and meer cats were a good addition to the usual farm animals and the lady working in the animal holding was really lovely, the hedgehog was really cute.

It's worth going just for the outdoor play area but unfortunately until they start taking cash we won't be returning.
เขียนเมื่อ 9 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Alonso xoxo
76 ผลงาน
educational and a good day out with children
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
I have been to lots of farms in the UK and as much as Godstone is well laid out and educational, there were minimal animals that you could actually stroke. The paths are a bit of a nightmare when bringing a pushchair. There is a soft play which is an additional cost and needs to be booked in advance but there is also an outdoor play area which is FOC. The cafe was OK (little overpriced). It was a nice day out but only took a couple of hours to walk through and disappointed that we couldn’t stroke anymore animals or feed them by hand.
เขียนเมื่อ 8 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 592
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
คำถามที่พบบ่อยเกี่ยวกับ Godstone Farm & Playbarn

Godstone Farm & Playbarn เปิดให้บริการเวลา
  • อา. - ส. 09:30 น. - 16:45 น.


ร้านอาหารใกล้ๆ Godstone Farm & Playbarn: ดูร้านอาหารทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Godstone Farm & Playbarn บน Tripadvisor

สถานที่ท่องเที่ยวใกล้ๆ Godstone Farm & Playbarn: ดูสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Godstone Farm & Playbarn บน Tripadvisor