Longleat

Longleat รีวิว, Warminster

โบราณสถาน • สถานที่ชมธรรมชาติ/ชีวิตสัตว์ป่า • สวน
ข้อมูล
ระยะเวลาที่แนะนำ
มากกว่า 3 ชั่วโมง
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
พื้นที่
สถานที่ใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
ร้านอาหาร
25 ภายใน 5 กม.
The Royal Oak
564
1.7 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • บาร์ • สหราชอาณาจักร • ผับ
Tropical Storm Food & Beverage
32
1.3 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • ร้านกาแฟ • สหราชอาณาจักร • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ
Pancake House
195
1.9 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • ดัตช์ • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ • ตัวเลือกอาหารเจ
Bella Italia Longleat Forest
342
2.1 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อิตาลี • พิซซ่า • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ
Las Iguanas
264
2.1 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • เม็กซิกัน • บราซิล • อาร์เจนตินา
The Grand Cafe
69
1.9 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • นานาชาติ • สหราชอาณาจักร • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ
Cafe Rouge - Center Parcs Longleat Forest
474
2.1 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อาหารจานด่วน • ยุโรป • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ
Hucks
661
2.2 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อเมริกัน • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ • ตัวเลือกแบบปลอดกลูเตน
Foresters’ Inn
46
1.9 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • บาร์ • สหราชอาณาจักร • ปิ้งย่าง
The Cross Keys Inn
232
2.6 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • บาร์ • สหราชอาณาจักร • ผับ
สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว
27 ภายใน 10 กม.

4.5
9,042 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
5,936
ดีมาก
1,891
ธรรมดา
594
แย่
319
แย่มาก
302

Tara M
1 ผลงาน
ธ.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
We have been 2 times before to see the 'Festival of Light' and to explore the park in general and have always had a brilliant time so we decided to book again for December 2021 despite knowing the 'Festival of Light' would not be on however we were thoroughly disappointed.

The whole place looks tired and could do with some maintenance, barely anything was open, the train was closed due to maintenance, we bought a coffee from one of the concession stands that was cold and the list goes on. I emailed Longleat with a list of my complaints and asked for a partial refund, i got a response back from customer services with them defending themselves on each point and at the end of the email they signed off by saying 'your request for a refund is politely declined'!! I was furious, they charged us the full price of £179 for 5 people for an awful day out. We won't be returning and i would suggest anyone thinking of visiting don't bother, spend your hard earned money elsewhere.
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Good afternoon taramH793DY, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review of your visit on Trip Advisor. We welcome all feedback as enables us to constantly improve our attraction for future and returning guests. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Longleat. We are very proud of our rich history, unique experience and the vast number of experiences we offer. We hope to share this with our guests, while also updating and adding to our attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences, so it is disappointing to read that we did not wow you when you visited us. We appreciate your feedback and the time that you have taken to share this with us. Kind regards Sarah Guest services team - Longleat
เขียนเมื่อ 19 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Paul S
3 ผลงาน
ธ.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
We have visited various Christmas events at Longleat over the years and always really enjoyed them. This year however was really disappointing.

The Festival of Light was not being run but rather a Christmas at Longleat event. This was Longleat’s way of reducing down the light display to the bare minimum but keeping the original costs.

In Longleat’s defence the website made this clear, provided you read the terms and conditions and FAQs but not if you were going off of previous experience and the main advert on their website.

The whole experience lasted about 20 minutes, compared to a couple of hours last year. Had we have known this we would have come far earlier and made use of the other facilities. Because this wasn’t clear up front we felt misled and missed out on many of the other attractions which closed early evening.

We didn’t expect the full lantern/light experience but one similar to last year which they ran in the height of covid.

I expressed my disappointment on the evening to the staff who themselves said it was all quite misleading. I raised the matter with customer services who simply said we should have read the terms more closely. Well I’m afraid we won’t as along with many other guests we met on the night, we won’t be returning.

I suggest anyone thinking of spending over £100 for a family of 4 to visit next Christmas should consider spending their money elsewhere.
เขียนเมื่อ 7 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello paulsV7000MF, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Longleat and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us at feedback@longleat.co.uk I am sorry to read that you found the ticket price expensive. We have an 8 mile safari drive through with a number of animals available to see, our Rocking Rhino ride, Hedge Maze, food outlets, further animals down on the park in our Animal Adventure areas and the boat where guests have the opportunity to meet our Sea Lions and see monkey island, our Hippos and Gorillas. We hope this is reflected in the ticket price. Our festival of light is the event with the Chinese lanterns, has been postponed for the last 2 years as we are unable to ship these from China. The Christmas at Longleat event provides a festive day out for families to enjoy the Safari and our Main Park attractions and then stay on for some extended operating hours which have been enhanced with Christmas theme and decoration. This does include some extra production, with shows running in the Longhouse, The Enchanted Christmas Tree and Front of House with lit walkways to provide an elegant transition between these areas. We also wanted to provided more opportunity for the animal lovers to explore the Jungle Kingdom, Koala Creek, Monkey Temple and Animal Adventure, which would normally close at dusk, with an illuminated wonderland walk. If you would like to discuss your visit further please contact us at feedback@longleat.co.uk Kind regards Sarah Guest services team - Longleat
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

ls1234x
พลีมัท, UK478 ผลงาน
ธ.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • คู่รัก
Visited on a rainy day between Christmas and new year and had a great time.
I thought the Christmas lights etc were lovely, and from reading the disappointed reviews of others I will look forward to visiting at Christmas another year if this was worse than usual! I haven’t visited at this time of year before so cannot make a comparison.
The main park was really quiet in the morning (probably due to the rain) which made it nice and chilled with little queueing. We particularly enjoyed the jungle safari and Dean was really informative and fun.
The koalas and red pandas were a highlight for me, as well as feeding the deer.
All staff we came across were friendly.
We entered the drive through safari at around 1.30 and it was quite busy. We then went back to park after and noticed how much busier it had got.
I do feel Longleat is quite overpriced and the price keeps going up, even with less being open (lemur walk, train etc). I used Clubcard vouchers so didn’t mind too much but I wouldn’t want to pay the full price.
Overall we had a lovely day and I’m glad the rain didn’t put us off!
เขียนเมื่อ 7 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello ls1234x, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. I am sorry to see some of the negative points that you have raised about your visit. We are a popular visitor attraction and we hope to deliver a truly memorable premier experience! We do hope you were able to enjoy certain aspects of your experience at Longleat. We believe that our Day Tickets provide good value for money, giving guests access to all our open attractions, including the Safari Drive-Through, Jungle Cruise and more. Longleat House is not only a historic visitor attraction but also a residential home. As such, it will remain closed for visitors for the time being. We are also unable to open the Lemur Walk-through in African Village or offer animal handling within Animal Adventure to ensure the safety of our animals. Unfortunately, the Longleat railway has had to close unexpectedly for the time being due to emergency engineering work to the tracks and we apologise if you missed this announcement prior to your visit but all other attractions that we advertise as being included at the time of purchase are available We are pleased that this did not deter from your overall experience and that you were able to enjoy your visit. Kind regards Sarah Guest services team - Longleat
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Meder826863
2 ผลงาน
ม.ค. ค.ศ. 2022
Christmas at longleat was a big disappointment for us this year. We have been most years but this year was pretty rubbish. Even when covid was it peak it was better. Not much to see and most stuff closed. No atmosphere. Annual passes are not being renewed, they really need to improve.
เขียนเมื่อ 6 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Good afternoon Meander826863, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. This year we have introduced a very different event to previous years. We have not run a light trail and have removed this ticket type as an option with our Christmas at Longleat event striving to create a full day out for families. The Christmas at Longleat event provides a festive day out for families to enjoy the Safari and our Main Park attractions and then stay on for some extended operating hours which have been enhanced with Christmas theme and decoration. This does include some extra production, with shows running in the Longhouse, The Enchanted Christmas Tree and Front of House with lit walkways to provide an elegant transition between these areas. We also wanted to provided more opportunity for the animal lovers to explore the Jungle Kingdom, Koala Creek, Monkey Temple and Animal Adventure, which would normally close at dusk, with an illuminated wonderland walk. We appreciate your feedback and the time that you have taken to share this with us. Kind regards Sarah Guest services team - Longleat
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Sophieelouu
Wiltshire, UK178 ผลงาน
ธ.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
A lovely day out if you are an animal lover! The Safari was great with an opportunity to feed the deer through your window and have a giggle at the monkeys climbing on your car!! It was a little backed up with car queues at some parts but that was okay.
The only disappointing bit about the safari was the 'big cats' section - not a lot there and not easy to see.
The Koala bit was fab - the only place in the UK to see Koalas as far as i'm aware!
Would have loved to have seen Gorilla island on the Jungle Cruise but the queue was so long they were not letting anyone else join, tried again later but it was shut due to it getting dark soon.
Overall great day - The Hedge maze was great fun - did it in 8 minutes (pure luck as it said average is 45 minutes)!
เขียนเมื่อ 5 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello Sophieelouu, It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a truly fabulous experience at our exciting attraction! We look forward to welcoming you back to Longleat again in the future for another truly memorable visit! We are pleased to see that you had a great time meeting all of your favourite animals and enjoyed everything else that we have to offer. As you found out, we have more to offer than our fabulous animals alone and pleased that you managed to experience a number of experiences with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards Sarah Guest services team - Longleat
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Sandra C
2 ผลงาน
ธ.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
Utterly disappointing this time for the xmas lights this time. Tacky projections on the house. A rave walk way which was used last time. Nothing like past years gone by. The mansion was closed. So scaled back we wont be coming back for a long time as its so over priced. Whole place needs a complete update.
เขียนเมื่อ 3 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello SandraC9749, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Longleat and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us at feedback@longleat.co.uk This year we have introduced a very different event to previous years. We have not run a light trail and have removed this ticket type as an option with our Christmas at Longleat event striving to create a full day out for families. The Christmas at Longleat event provides a festive day out for families to enjoy the Safari and our Main Park attractions and then stay on for some extended operating hours which have been enhanced with Christmas theme and decoration. This does include some extra production, with shows running in the Longhouse, The Enchanted Christmas Tree and Front of House with lit walkways to provide an elegant transition between these areas. We also wanted to provided more opportunity for the animal lovers to explore the Jungle Kingdom, Koala Creek, Monkey Temple and Animal Adventure, which would normally close at dusk, with an illuminated wonderland walk. We appreciate your feedback and the time that you have taken to share this with us. Kind regards Sarah Guest services team - Longleat
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Lee K
9 ผลงาน
ม.ค. ค.ศ. 2022 • ครอบครัว
Went today with my 8 year old - safari was very good however the rest of the day was lacking - with the exception of the boat ride which was good with good staff there was very little to do - rest of the attractions were similar standard to a fair ground.

Had some food in the restaurant which was very overpriced and cold - staff serving couldn’t look less interested if they tried - appreciate it must be a boring job however a simple smile and a thank you goes a long way especially in a customer facing role - will not be returning in a rush
เขียนเมื่อ 3 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello Lee K, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Longleat. We are very proud of our rich history, unique experience and the vast number of experiences we offer. We hope to share this with our guests, while also updating and adding to our attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences, so it is disappointing to read that we did not wow you when you visited us. If you would like to discuss your visit further please contact us at feedback@longleat.co.uk Kind regards Sarah Guest services team - Longleat
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

SianPenfold
7 ผลงาน
ธ.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
Terrible customer service not clearly stated that things would be scaled back or different this year. Response from customer services very disappointing. Price remained the same even though no Christmas lights. Unfortunately we won't be returning after 3 consecutive years. They preformed much better in the middle of the pandemic last year.
เขียนเมื่อ 3 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello SianPenfold, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review of your visit on Trip Advisor. We welcome all feedback as enables us to constantly improve our attraction for future and returning guests. Our festival of light is the event with the Chinese lanterns, has been postponed for the last 2 years as we are unable to ship these from China. This year we have introduced a very different event to previous years. We have not run a light trail and have removed this ticket type as an option with our Christmas at Longleat event striving to create a full day out for families. The Christmas at Longleat event provides a festive day out for families to enjoy the Safari and our Main Park attractions and then stay on for some extended operating hours which have been enhanced with Christmas theme and decoration. This does include some extra production, with shows running in the Longhouse, The Enchanted Christmas Tree and Front of House with lit walkways to provide an elegant transition between these areas. We also wanted to provided more opportunity for the animal lovers to explore the Jungle Kingdom, Koala Creek, Monkey Temple and Animal Adventure, which would normally close at dusk, with an illuminated wonderland walk. If you would like to discuss your visit further please contact us at feedback@longleat.co.uk Kind regards Sarah Guest services team - Longleat
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Tilly871
50 ผลงาน
ธ.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • ครอบครัว
Terrible xmas experience this year. Went xmas eve and wished we had not bothered. Had no xmas feel at all. The maze was closed at 3.45 so was the rhino ride. The bats were closed and so was the mirror maze and house. No animals in the small animal enclosure where the chipmunks are supposed to be. Literally nothing was open when we got back from the drive-thru safari and it was only half three! But amazingly every single giftshop was open you can see where their priorities are! Xmas light a total disappointment. The tree show and owl show is every year the same. We feel ripped off and wont be returning. Customer service is terrible they have zero interest in their customers as long as the money is flowing in
เขียนเมื่อ 3 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello Tilly871, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We’re disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Longleat and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please do not hesitate to contact us at feedback@longleat.co.uk We do advise guests that the hedge maze and Jungle cruise are daylight dependant and will close as soon as the light levels start to drop, which is around 3 to 3.30 in December. Last January 2020 we did make the decision to close the Bat Cave and mirror maze permanently and the bats were all re-homed and we did announce this at the time, so we are sorry if you had not seen this before hand. All mention of the Bat Cave being open was removed from the website at that time. Longleat House is not only a historic visitor attraction but also a residential home. As such, it will remain closed for visitors for the time being. We are also unable to open the Lemur Walk-through in African Village or offer animal handling within Animal Adventure to ensure the safety of our animals. We appreciate your feedback and the time that you have taken to share this with us. Kind regards Sarah Guest services team - Longleat
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

PetaMac
Wiltshire, UK4 ผลงาน
ธ.ค. ค.ศ. 2021
Longleat is an amazing experience and I never tire of visiting. Not every attraction has been open recently due to the pandemic but there is still plenty to do.
I always drive through the monkeys when I'm there; it's a joy to experience. If however, you don't want to risk your car the staff will sometimes run trips to the Monkey enclosure from the African Village at a small charge per head NB: this isn't everyday but if you do see them about; take advantage of it!
I personally have no issue with the prices that are charged at Longleat regardless of weather or which animals are out or attraction closed - I cannot imagine the upkeep of the safari is cheap and for the thrill of being able to see these beautiful wild animals up close it's worth every penny.
เขียนเมื่อ 2 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hello Calkai87, It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a truly fabulous experience at our exciting attraction! We look forward to welcoming you back to Longleat again in the future for another truly memorable visit! We very much hope that you come back for another fantastic experience. Kind regards Sarah Guest services team - Longleat
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 9,042
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
คำถามที่พบบ่อยเกี่ยวกับ Longleat


ร้านอาหารใกล้ๆ Longleat: ดูร้านอาหารทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Longleat บน Tripadvisor

สถานที่ท่องเที่ยวใกล้ๆ Longleat: ดูสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Longleat บน Tripadvisor