ARA Spa

ARA Spa รีวิว, เซนต์ชาร์ลส์

เขียนรีวิว
ความคิดเห็นของนักท่องเที่ยว

แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
อัพโหลดภาพถ่ายเป็นคนแรกเลย
พื้นที่
ที่อยู่
สถานที่ใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
ร้านอาหาร
147 ภายใน 5 กม.
สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว
39 ภายใน 10 กม.

4.5
10 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
7
ดีมาก
2
ธรรมดา
0
แย่
1
แย่มาก
0

Amy F
Ballwin, มิสซูรี่28 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2021 • เพื่อนๆ
My friends gave me a gift card for my birthday, but the spa closed due to the pandemic before I could use it. The spa finally reopened & we went to have a relaxing day. The facilities are lovely, and they have a great steam room, sauna and spa. When I went into the room this therapist started by telling me “deep pressure is $30 more.” I am a massage snob bc I have a great massage therapist who I see every two weeks at another local day spa. I am usually disappointed in the lack of technique by other therapists and so I knew an extra $30 would be throwing good money after bad. She said she could do “firm” pressure, but as expected her idea of firm was little more than rubbing oil on me. I paid for the hot stones and she didn’t use them in any technique, just basically rubbed the warmth on me. On checkout, I was shocked that the prices had gone up so much that the 80 minute massage was $245! My gift ended up costing me $95! I could’ve had 3 great 1 hour massages with my regular girl for $250! I told my friends thank you, but NEVER a do that again! Please save your money!
เขียนเมื่อ 29 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2021
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Ashley G
เซนต์หลุยส์ , มิสซูรี่33 ผลงาน
มี.ค. ค.ศ. 2018 • เพื่อนๆ
I had a spa day last weekend and I didn’t know what to expect, having only ever gotten massages at places like Envy. My schedule was a Japanese bathing ritual, a massage with dream weaver hair oil treatment, and a deep cleanse facial. When you walk into the lobby area, you are greeted by a cheerful staff member who checks you in and gives you a pair of sandals to wear while in the spa. You go into the locker room (I can only review the women’s locker room) put your stuff into a locker and change into a comfy robe and your sandals. When you are changed, you walk through the bathroom/sauna area (still part of the women’s area). This has showers, sinks, the dry and wet saunas, and the hydro pool. When you enter the spa area, you are met by the person who will be doing your treatments.

The Japanese spa ritual was more energizing than relaxing. You receive this treatment while nude, covered with towels. At no point did I feel uncomfortable, although I could see how this treatment could be too much for some people. It’s essentially a massage-bath. Scrubs, lotions, oils, etc are applied and rinsed as applicable by a shower rod that extends over the table.

After my first treatment was done, I waited in the sitting area for my next one. There is a selection of hot teas for you to chose from, and I was given a small bottle of water after each treatment.

The massage was great and I can not recommend the dream weaver enough. If you do nothing else, get this treatment!!!

Facial was fantastic. I got the deep cleanse option and I could actually see a difference after it was done.

Once you finish your treatments, you can use the sauna area if you want. When you are ready to go, a fully stocked bathroom area awaits. You grab as many towels as you need and head to a shower. The jets can be rainshower (from above) or sideways from the walls or both. Shampoo, conditioner, and body soap are provided. There are q tips, shower caps, hair ties, and blow dryers available.

Before leaving, I grabbed a glass of lemon water.

Highly recommend.
เขียนเมื่อ 21 มีนาคม ค.ศ. 2018
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley, We can practically feel the zen straight from your review! Thank you for capturing this specific service so vividly. We love reading that you enjoyed everything from arrival to departure. We cannot wait for the opportunity to help you pamper yourself next time you visit our spa! Sincerely, ara Spa
เขียนเมื่อ 3 พฤษภาคม ค.ศ. 2019
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

cj7891
เซนต์ชาร์ลส์, มิสซูรี่7 ผลงาน
เม.ย. ค.ศ. 2017 • เพื่อนๆ
Our experience at ARA was perfect! The staff was friendly, the spa was clean and relaxing and I cannot wait to spend another day of bliss being pampered!
เขียนเมื่อ 15 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2017
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thanks for your review and comments. We are so glad that you had an outstanding spa day with us and we look foward to seeing you back for another relaxing day!
เขียนเมื่อ 19 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2017
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

The Candice
เซนต์หลุยส์ , มิสซูรี่209 ผลงาน
ม.ค. ค.ศ. 2017 • คู่รัก
My boyfriend and I enjoyed our 80 minute massages while staying at Ameristar for a friend's birthday celebration. We loved this luxurious spa especially the waiting area which was serene and perfect for the two of us to simply relax before and after our massages.
เขียนเมื่อ 3 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2017
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Good morning and thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your boyfriend enjoyed the massages at ara Spa during your stay and we hope to see you back for another stay and another treatment soon.
เขียนเมื่อ 5 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2017
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

AReno420
Kansas City1 ผลงาน
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2016 • เดินทางคนเดียว
I am in town visiting relatives, have heard GREAT reviews about spa - called to book facial services. It would have been a Tuesday and I also mentioned I was 100% flexible on times. I was told they had nothing at all available. I reiterated that my time was flexible, but I was told that they had no staff scheduled for those type of services, only staff for massages and nail services. Why would such a great spa have no staff scheduled for facial services? Very disappointed. I marked 5 stars because I am hoping the next time I am town they will have staff available 🙂😔
เขียนเมื่อ 17 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2016
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Good morning and thank you for your review. We are sorry that you weren't able to get the spa treatment that you were hoping for. We will pass along your comments to our team at ara Spa and hope to see you back for a treatment soon.
เขียนเมื่อ 19 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2016
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

MissouriCalclan
มิสซูรี่44 ผลงาน
มิ.ย. ค.ศ. 2016 • เดินทางคนเดียว
This spa was clean with decent massage services. The staff were all great. For the location, it was a bit pricy for other comparative services in the area. The spa area (whirlpool, steam room, locker room, etc) was very clean. The downside is that they allow pool/hotel patrons to cut through the actual spa area. While relaxing in the "quiet spa" area following my massage, some loud mouthed male patron of the hotel cut through and yelled at me "what are you reading". This was in the actual spa where they provide their massage services. This is probably the result of being at a casino hotel. It felt somewhat like a luxury experience I have had at other locations until the end. This is when the person checking me out printed a receipt with a suggested tip included and stated "we suggest a --% tip. It is up to the patron to tip, not for the facility to "suggest". All in all, a good experience.
เขียนเมื่อ 11 มิถุนายน ค.ศ. 2016
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Good afternoon, we are glad that you had a luxury experience with us and that you found the spa clean. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your massage and the service that our team members provided. We will be sure to pass along your comments about the patrons cutting through the spa area to our team at ara spa and we hope to see you back for another treatment soon.
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มิถุนายน ค.ศ. 2016
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Christy A
เซนต์หลุยส์ , มิสซูรี่4,968 ผลงาน
ม.ค. ค.ศ. 2015 • เดินทางคนเดียว
Located inside the Ameristar Casino in St. Charles. This is a very nice, quaint, upscale full service spa salon with great therapists. The carry a range of products including facial creams, body lotions and oils. I recommend their facials along with deep tissue massages.

There are 2 pool options; inside each of the private locker rooms and another indoor community pool just outside the spa area. Hotel guests as well as spa patrons have access to this pool. I personally avoid the community pool and opt for the large private jacuzzi to maintain my Feng Shui. I have witnessed children and untamed adult guests occupy the pool which completely turned me off. It is however a gorgeous pool.

The waiting area is small but comfy. The rooms are cozy, dim and warm. Ara offers one of my favorite spa experiences in St. Louis.

~Christy
เขียนเมื่อ 24 ธันวาคม ค.ศ. 2015
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Hi Christy, Thanks for taking the time to give us such a glowing review! We're pleased to hear that you had such a positive, relaxing experience with our therapists. We are glad that you enjoyed your deep tissue massage and facial and look forward to seeing you for your next visit to ara spa! Kindly, Ameristar St. Charles
เขียนเมื่อ 18 มกราคม ค.ศ. 2016
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Jason J
เซนต์หลุยส์ , มิสซูรี่66 ผลงาน
ก.ค. ค.ศ. 2015 • เดินทางคนเดียว
This spa is absolutely luxe and amazing. There is no reason to travel into St. Louis for spa services as this place is a hidden gem. The spa is located inside Ameristar which is a resort destination featuring a spa and pool, a massive hotel, casino, entertainment and various restaurants. Having all of these amenities at ara Spa makes this even better. I would recommend this spa to everyone as the service is top notch in this luxurious setting.
เขียนเมื่อ 8 กรกฎาคม ค.ศ. 2015
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

ZEPGIRL18
Weldon Spring, มิสซูรี่65 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2013 • คู่รัก
My husband and I visited Ara Spa for his birthday. The spa was clean and the staff was friendly. We both had massages and those were great as well. The only minor complaint I have is that there was some banging going on in the room next to mine during the treatment. It wasn't constant, but occasionally there would be a bang (like someone closing a cabinet loudly). It was kind of annoying, but not annoying enough to ruin my time. The locker room, steam shower, whirlpool and sauna were all very clean and enjoyable. We will definitely return.
เขียนเมื่อ 24 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2013
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

spaboy12345
ชิคาโก, อิลลินอยส์209 ผลงาน
มี.ค. ค.ศ. 2012 • ธุรกิจ
I was traveling on business look for a nice spa. It was very difficult to locate one outside of downtown St. Louis, MO. So, I went over to the Ameristar hotel and found ARA Spa. Wonderful men locker room. Private steam, sauna and whirlpool and Swiss showers. Very new, very clean. The massage was excellent as well! If I am ever back there...it is a do again!
เขียนเมื่อ 13 มีนาคม ค.ศ. 2012
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
คำถามที่พบบ่อยเกี่ยวกับ ARA Spa


ร้านอาหารใกล้ๆ ARA Spa: ดูร้านอาหารทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ ARA Spa บน Tripadvisor

สถานที่ท่องเที่ยวใกล้ๆ ARA Spa: ดูสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ ARA Spa บน Tripadvisor