George Street Playhouse

George Street Playhouse รีวิว, นิวบรันสวิก

ความคิดเห็นของนักท่องเที่ยว
audreylebowitz
โดย audreylebowitz
Comfortable and Convenient
มี.ค. ค.ศ. 2017
เรามาพักที่นี่พร้อมกลุ่มใหญ่จากชุมชนของเราเพื่อดู "ชาวยิวไม่ดี" ทราบโดยรวมคือมันเป็นตี โรงละครไม่จำเป็นต้องมีการปรับปรุงใหม่บางพรม ฯลฯ แต่โดยรวมแล้วมันมีที่นั่งสบาย เรานั่งที่นั่งในระดับที่สูงขึ้นไปทางด้านขวา เราสามารถมองเห็นทุกอย่างโดยไม่ต้องยกเว้น สำหรับเครื่องดนตรีเวทีขวา ผมไม่เชื่อว่านี่เราเจ็บ เดอะเล่นเราเห็นก็ไม่เป็นที่แปลกใจเลยที่ดี และมีคุณภาพทำตัว แม้ว่าจะยังคงเป็นที่น่าตื่นเต้นบรอดเวย์ นี้แสดงให้เห็นว่าด้วยการให้บริการที่ยอดเยี่ยมในราคาที่สมเหตุสมผลจุดอื่น ๆ อีกมากมาย หลายครั้งการแสดงบรอดเวย์เหล่านี้ไปออกไปจากที่นี่ ฉันจะกลับไปอีกแน่นอน
TeamMan
โดย TeamMan
Quality Theater in an Intimate Setting
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2016
ที่เราเคยไปถนนจอร์จสำหรับแฟน ๆ ของปี ผู้อำนวยการศิลปะ เซนต์เดวิดได้นำที่มีคุณภาพสูงการฉายศูนย์กลางนิวเจอร์ซีย์สำหรับบางพื้นที่ 20 ปีในขณะนี้ เขามีความสามารถในการที่ดีในการเล่น และส่งสนามบิน เวทีแล้วรับปรับให้ทำงานร่วมกับเขา เว็บไซต์เดอะเซนต์เล่นบ่อยเกินไป เพราะเขาทำกับปัจจุบันที่การผลิต "มามาส์บอย" เดอะ starring นักปราชญ์ Betsy Aidem เดอะจอร์จเป็นโรงแรมขนาดเล็กประมาณ 300 ที่นั่ง------แต่แถวชั้นหมายถึงไม่มีที่นั่งไม่ดีในบ้าน (ดูภาพ) ผมยังประทับใจเสมอด้วยสิ่งที่ชุด designers ด้วยทำให้มีพื้นที่จำกัด ตั๋วราคาค่อนข้างเหมาะสมคุ้มค่าทำให้ถนนจอร์จ เกินไป ใช่ มันเป็นอาคารเก่า แต่เขาก็ทำให้มันทำงาน แม้มีเลานจ์ที่แสนสะดวกสบาย พร้อมกับเครื่องดื่ม และอาหารว่างให้บริการสำหรับการซื้อ ที่จอดรถเป็นเรื่องที่ท้าทายในนิวบรันสวิค เลย เวลาให้เป็นพิเศษเพื่อหาจุด และสามารถเดินไปยังโรงละคร

แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
พื้นที่
ที่อยู่
วิธีการเดินทาง
  • New Brunswick Station • ใช้เวลาเดิน 6 นาที
สถานที่ใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
ร้านอาหาร
468 ภายใน 5 กม.
Destination Dogs
221
0.4 กม.฿ • อเมริกัน
Steakhouse 85
349
0.3 กม.฿฿฿฿ • อเมริกัน • สเต๊กเฮาส์ • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ
Old Man Rafferty's
502
0.4 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อเมริกัน • บาร์ • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ
Veganized
101
0.3 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อเมริกัน • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ • ตัวเลือกอาหารเจ
The Frog and The Peach
354
0.3 กม.฿฿฿฿ • อเมริกัน • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ • ตัวเลือกแบบปลอดกลูเตน
Clydz
254
0.2 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อเมริกัน • บาร์
Salt Seafood & Oyster Bar
45
0.3 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อเมริกัน • อาหารทะเล
Catherine Lombardi Restaurant
233
67 เมตร฿฿฿฿ • อิตาลี • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ • ตัวเลือกแบบปลอดกลูเตน
Harvest Moon Brewery
238
0.3 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • อเมริกัน • ผับ • เหมาะสำหรับผู้ทานมังสวิรัติ
Esquina Latina
103
0.1 กม.฿฿ - ฿฿฿ • แคริบเบียน • ละติน • สเปน
สถานที่ท่องเที่ยว
50 ภายใน 10 กม.

4.5
83 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
59
ดีมาก
20
ธรรมดา
2
แย่
0
แย่มาก
2

audreylebowitz
Manalapan, นิวเจอร์ซีย์1,556 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2019 • เพื่อนๆ
Went with 4 other friends to the newly renovated Play house and was pleasantly surprised. It's easy to walk into now with our any steps. Very refreshed with open lobby and bar. The theatre seems intimate with new seats. We sat on left front and it was comfortable and easy to see. We saw Renee Taylor in her one person performance of her Life on a Diet. She's 82 years old and going strong. She had quite an interesting life whuch she revealed. She likes to be busy and as long as there is life and food, she's doing it. I will definitely go back to this theatre again. Parking lots are all around. You can pre-pay.
เขียนเมื่อ 27 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

TeamMan
ปรินซ์ตัน, นิวเจอร์ซีย์1,426 ผลงาน
เม.ย. ค.ศ. 2019 • คู่รัก
. . .Second rate venue. We have been coming to the George for years and love it. Very high quality productions and a great selection of shows. The current show, "The Immigrant" is no exception. It was wonderful!

I know the current theatre is temporary while the new arts complex is under construction, but it is pretty bad. There are high school auditoriums that are much better. And while I agree that it's nice having a free parking lot adjacent to the theater, leaving after the show is a bit chaotic with poor lighting and no signs indicating how to exit. A parking attendant would help.

I look forward to the visiting the George at the new arts center in the fall. I hope ticket prices don't increase to help pay for the new theater.
เขียนเมื่อ 7 เมษายน ค.ศ. 2019
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Arline Zatz
Metuchen, นิวเจอร์ซีย์888 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2018 • คู่รัก
We have an annual subscription to this theatre and renew each year because it saves money on the tickets and we get first row center seats. However, most seats are fine anywhere in the theater. It has moved from the New Brunwick location to its temporary location on the Rutgers campus at College Farm Road off Route 1. We wish it would stay there because the parking lot is only steps away, but it's a small theater - too small for the amazing number of people who love to attend the pays - and next year its large new theater will be opened back in New Brunswick with an adjoining parking area.. Come early and you can have coffee and refreshments in the small cafe (fee), or mingle with other folks. The first two plays this year were great; we're hoping the rest are, too. It's rare for us not to enjoy the plays although once in a while we've been disappointed. Tickets are very reasonable and often famous actors are on stage like Tyne Daly. Numerous restaurants are nearby, too.
เขียนเมื่อ 29 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2018
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
Thank you for your comments Arline! We look forward to seeing you throughout this season and next year at the New Brunswick Performing Arts Center.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2018
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

Prudence7
Monmouth Beach89 ผลงาน
มี.ค. ค.ศ. 2017 • เพื่อนๆ
This season the plays were awful . Theatre is difficult to navigate if you have mobility issues.just saw "bad Jews"written by anti Semitic Jew.awful story dreadful acting. Had a headache from screaming actors-w/their terrible script
เขียนเมื่อ 30 มีนาคม ค.ศ. 2017
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC
We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy the production. We do an access ramp on the side of the theater and can make seating arrangements for our patrons with mobility issues. We are also excited to let you know that following this season, a new performing arts center will be built opening 2019. In addition, our interim space which we will announce soon will also be more accessible.
เขียนเมื่อ 25 เมษายน ค.ศ. 2017
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

audreylebowitz
Manalapan, นิวเจอร์ซีย์1,556 ผลงาน
มี.ค. ค.ศ. 2017 • เพื่อนๆ
We came here with a big group from our Community to see "Bad Jews". The overall consensus was that it was a hit. The theatre does need a makeover with some new carpeting, etc., but overall it has comfortable seating. We sat in the higher level seats towards the right side. We were able to see everything without straining except for stage Right. I don't believe it hurt us. The play we saw was without a doubt excellent and had top notch acting. Although Broadway is still thrilling, this offers fantastic shows with a much more reasonable price point . Many times these shows go off to Broadway from here. I will definitely go back
เขียนเมื่อ 29 มีนาคม ค.ศ. 2017
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

TeamMan
ปรินซ์ตัน, นิวเจอร์ซีย์1,426 ผลงาน
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2016 • คู่รัก
We have been fans of George Street for years. Artistic Director, David Saint has been bringing high quality productions to the central New Jersey area for some 20 years now. He has a knack for obtaining good plays and then getting fine stage actors to work with him. Saint often directs the play too, as his does with the wonderful current production of "Mama's Boy" starring the gifted Betsy Aidem.

The George is small ---about 300 seats--- but the tiered rows means there is not a bad seat in the house (see photos). I am also always impressed with what the set designers do with the limited space available to them.

The ticket prices are quite reasonable making George Street a great value, too. Yes, it's an old building but they make it work. There's even a comfortable lounge with drinks and snacks available for purchase.

Parking is a challenge in New Brunswick. So, allow extra time to find a spot and walk to the theater
เขียนเมื่อ 26 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2016
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

beggermann
Milltown, นิวเจอร์ซีย์7 ผลงาน
มิ.ย. ค.ศ. 2016 • เพื่อนๆ
We have been subscribers for over 20 seasons and seen the theater mature and each season become more satisfying and exciting for theater lovers. Last season will be hard to top with offerings like "The 2nd Mrs. Wilson" and "My Name is Asher Lev".
เขียนเมื่อ 2 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2016
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

ScottH190
ทัสคาลูซา, อลาบาม่า35 ผลงาน
เม.ย. ค.ศ. 2016 • ครอบครัว
During the four years that our daughter has been a student at Rutgers, we have seen three excellent productions at the George Street Playhouse: "Clever Little Lies," "The Second Mrs. Wilson," and "My Name is Asher Lev." I would not hesitate to return to GSP to see whatever might be playing when we next visit New Brunswick.
เขียนเมื่อ 3 พฤษภาคม ค.ศ. 2016
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

theprincetongourmet
Princeton NJ73 ผลงาน
ก.พ. ค.ศ. 2016
The George St. Playhouse is a Professional theater which presents live drama and comedy productions, both new and revivals. Although there is an occasional musical, the venue is too small and lacks space for more than a small combo of live instruments. The quality of the productions vary more than the consistent high quality of the McCarter Theater play series.. Ticket prices are about one-third of comparable venues in Manhattan.It is handicap accessible, though the rows up the stadium steps are not.
The last play I attended, Nureyev's Eyes, was currently written, and had an excellent scipt and cast.
The seating is stadium style, and people with mobility or balance problems should try for seats in the front rows. There are assistive listening devices for the hearing impaired.
I no longer subscribe, but have attended individual plays when the reviews or word of mouth is good.
There is a cafe bar with light refreshments and seating off the lobby.
เขียนเมื่อ 18 มีนาคม ค.ศ. 2016
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

KerryKern
Highland Park, นิวเจอร์ซีย์24 ผลงาน
ม.ค. ค.ศ. 2016
Stars are often from Broadway, and the quality is high for a local theater. Play selection varies from drams through musicals.
เขียนเมื่อ 15 มีนาคม ค.ศ. 2016
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก TripAdvisor และไม่ใช่ของ TripAdvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 83
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
คำถามที่พบบ่อยเกี่ยวกับ George Street Playhouse