Oliver’s Taranga Vineyards Cellar Door and Winery
Oliver’s Taranga Vineyards Cellar Door and Winery
4.5
โรงบ่มไวน์และไร่องุ่น
อ่านเพิ่มเติม
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันจันทร์
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันอังคาร
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันพุธ
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันพฤหัสบดี
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันศุกร์
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันเสาร์
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
วันอาทิตย์
10:00 น. - 16:00 น.
เขียนรีวิว
ข้อมูล
ระยะเวลาที่แนะนำ
1-2 ชั่วโมง
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
พื้นที่
ที่อยู่
สถานที่ใกล้เคียงที่ดีที่สุด
ร้านอาหาร
52 ภายใน 5 กม.

4.5
235 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
184
ดีมาก
38
ธรรมดา
7
แย่
2
แย่มาก
4

Sheena K
9 ผลงาน
ธ.ค. ค.ศ. 2022 • ครอบครัว
This visit hit all the high notes. Hosted by Nick, Texas (special guest) and Ollie. Family-pet-friendly tour. Good wine and olive oil.
เขียนเมื่อ 19 ธันวาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

Alttravelguide
โคลัมโบ, ศรีลังกา10 ผลงาน
พ.ย. ค.ศ. 2022 • คู่รัก
I've had a lot of wine tastings over the years and this was one of the best. Nick was super friendly, knowledgeable and generous. We left feeling absolutely spoiled having sampled so many award winning wines and great local produce. Specifically we loved their Reserve Grenache and their Shiraz. Their olive oil paired with the local bread also deserves a special mention. Can't recommend Oliver's Taranga Vineyards enough. We'll be back.
เขียนเมื่อ 1 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

randall w
Tallebudgera, ออสเตรเลีย34 ผลงาน
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2022
The staff were welcoming, knowledgeable, obviously very proud of what they created and really good fun. Unlike many wineries, they were generous and had all the time in the world to make our visit an amazing experience. We loved the diversity and quality of wines as well and joined as members.
เขียนเมื่อ 29 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

Julie T
แอดิเลด, ออสเตรเลีย4 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2022 • เพื่อนๆ
Had a brilliant tasting with Mark at Oliver’s Taranga, knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Could not fault his service, very accommodating and excellent service!
เขียนเมื่อ 17 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว

Louise L
ออสเตรเลียใต้, ออสเตรเลีย18 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2022 • เพื่อนๆ
Disappointed when arrived and told Club Members Only Day, No public being served. Was not a Wedding and only about 30 people. It was half empty and outdoor enclosed area was empty, just needed to have an area set up for Public tasting, one staff member could have done that, all staff and we saw 6 just standing behind a bar chatting.
International visitors were extremely disappointed with lack of service and tgen staff member sent us to another winery that had 2 dry whites and not what we asked for as we said Sparkling or Muscato.
Wasted car journey and very disappointed in customer service.....
เขียนเมื่อ 20 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thanks for your interest in visiting us at Oliver's Taranga. Apologies for your disappointment. We did have a sign on the road and at the cellar door saying we were closed for a private event. This was also advertised on social media, all of the tour guides were aware, plus we had online bookings blocked out. We were closed for the weekend for a private event. Luckily there are 80 other amazing cellar doors in McLaren Vale, granted not all of them have your specific requirements. Our staff know a lot about the region, they are not 100% across every wine from every other cellar door & nor would I expect them to be. Best plan to ensure you have a good experience next time would be to book.
เขียนเมื่อ 24 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Johanne W
วุลลองกอง, ออสเตรเลีย32 ผลงาน
ก.ค. ค.ศ. 2022 • เพื่อนๆ
Therese was an excellent host, informative and friendly. She connected with our group of 6 and answered all of our questions. She was knowledgeable about the wines and offered service above and beyond. The wines were lovely, the view was fabulous and we lingered longer than our driver had planned.
เขียนเมื่อ 21 กรกฎาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your amazing review. Therese is a valued team member and I have passed on your words to her. Please visit again soon.
เขียนเมื่อ 24 กรกฎาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Rakehoe
Bendigo, ออสเตรเลีย499 ผลงาน
มิ.ย. ค.ศ. 2022
The staff were clearly proud of their huge new tasting room and veranda but the tasting didn’t offer the great reds that we have tried in the past and I know they do so well.

Walked out feeling disappointed and underwhelmed and unsubscribed from their mailing list.
เขียนเมื่อ 16 กรกฎาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback. We have found that showcasing a portfolio of our range is a popular tasting option. If you return to cellar door I recommend selecting "The Great's tasting' which is all of our traditional reds as you had mentioned.
เขียนเมื่อ 24 กรกฎาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

ankCairns
cairns71 ผลงาน
เม.ย. ค.ศ. 2022 • คู่รัก
A vineyard run mainly by women. Mel was amazing to talk to and very informative about the history of the vineyard and products. High quality wines and other products, like olive oil,.. Thanks Mel we really enjoyed your introduction and visiting your vineyard. Beautiful vintage combined with modern building. We also loved Marge.
เขียนเมื่อ 2 เมษายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thanks for your awesome review! Mel enjoyed having you as guests to our cellar door! Visit us again soon. Cheers
เขียนเมื่อ 18 เมษายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Cathy J
Calstock, UK19 ผลงาน
มี.ค. ค.ศ. 2022 • คู่รัก
Fantastic hour spent with Mark hosting our wine tasting. Recently extended and renovated in a tasteful immaculate style. The wines we sampled were very good to excellent, his knowledge and infectious enthusiasm much appreciated. Loved the bread, olive oil, and other tasty tidbits provided, and to top it all off the 2 resident dogs provided great entertainment. Highly recommend this winery.
เขียนเมื่อ 10 มีนาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed the full experience and we are so happy to have awesome staff representing Oliver's Taranga. Visit us again next time you are in McLaren Vale. Cheers 🍷
เขียนเมื่อ 30 มีนาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Bren/Dan
ซิดนีย์, ออสเตรเลีย64 ผลงาน
ก.พ. ค.ศ. 2022 • เพื่อนๆ
The whole experience here was awful from the second we walked in. Upon arrival we had no one greet us and were left standing in the front for a while. Part of our group had spotted some friends who were with another group and had wondered over to say hi. We had quite a few internationals who were visiting and the friends hadn’t seen each other in a while so they were a little loud and excited to see one another, which is expected. After the groups had said hello, someone who worked there finally came over to us. He immediately told one of our group members that he was unable to serve him because he had had too much to drink, simply because he was excited to see his friends and was acting very spirited.

We then proceeded to say we had a booking that we had made online and paid for our tasting, for four people but were wondering if we could add 3 more as we had a few late joiners when we had planned our day. The man we told this too just couldn’t seem to understand we already had a booking and wanted to sit down and taste the wines. This then took a lot longer to finally seat us, as he seemed very annoyed that after refusing to serve one of us we still wanted to sit.

He finally sat us and told us we would get started with the tasting. He had said we would be brought out some bread and olive oil and he would go grab the wines to start the tasting. One of the boys on our tour doesn’t drink wine, has never been to a winery had seen the silver bucket on the table and asked if it was a waste bucket for the wine to dump into. In which the man serving us had said “no it’s an ash tray” and our friend goes “really?” Obviously very confused and the man responded again saying it was an ash tray. With his negative attitude and rudeness towards us anyone who had never been on a wine tour wouldn’t be able to pick up on the sarcasm.

He began our tasting, still serving the man who he had supposedly cut off. (You might want to check your RSA policy and have staff make better judgement calls of individuals before they make snap decisions). He wasn’t intoxicated by any means, but even this whole I can’t serve you, I’m now serving you situation was very unnecessary. I was very upset because normally at a tasting you get described the wine, how it should smell, notes of fruits and whatnot that you’ll experience while drinking it. This man simply poured the wine. Said the name of it and then walked away. My friend and I purposely started talking about the wine loudly to see if it triggered any response to describe it, but there was no response. Maybe you don’t describe the wines at your winery?

We had also noticed that every other table around us had bread on their table except for ours. We had tried all the whites and been poured the rose, so it seemed as though they weren’t interested in giving us this bread.

Our friend then, who in all fairness made an extremely stupid decision and light a cigarette at the table after being told that was an ash tray in front of him and we were sitting in an open environment. The server then comes back over incredible more pissed off at us and yells at our friend for the cigarette. He profusely apologized and put it out right away. Obviously he was irritated because he was told it was an ash tray, but yes, he should have known better and it was a fair dumb decision to do that. At this point the man doing our tasting told us that the tasting was over and we had to leave. He said we would call the price even as 3 hadn’t paid and 4 had. This was wildly unfair considering we hadn’t received the bread and he had put out the cigarette right away.

I thoroughly enjoyed the wines that Oliver’s had to offer and was very very upset we couldn’t finish the tasting, as I wanted to buy a few bottles.

Overall I wouldn’t recommend this winery as their staff are extremely rude and are quick to judge who walks through their door.
เขียนเมื่อ 28 กุมภาพันธ์ ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thanks Bren/Dan for your detailed feedback and I apologise for your experience at Oliver’s. The group you refer to your friends knowing was a larger group , who had booked under 2 separate bookings to avoid our table limit of 10. The addition of your booking + 3 extras gave us a total of more people than we are able to accommodate at Oliver's without significant disruption to our other visitors. Whilst this doesn’t excuse the treatment of your group, it does make it difficult to offer our standard level of service to groups of your size when we are not aware in advance. I feel on this occasion there could of been better communication on both sides. We have since made updates to our processes and staffing levels to avoid situations like this and apologies again for your experience.
เขียนเมื่อ 30 มีนาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 235
มีสิ่งใดขาดหายหรือไม่ถูกต้องหรือไม่
แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้

Oliver’s Taranga Vineyards Cellar Door and Winery (McLaren Vale, ออสเตรเลีย) - รีวิว - Tripadvisor

คำถามที่พบบ่อยเกี่ยวกับ Oliver’s Taranga Vineyards Cellar Door and Winery


ร้านอาหารใกล้ๆ Oliver’s Taranga Vineyards Cellar Door and Winery: ดูร้านอาหารทั้งหมดใกล้ๆ Oliver’s Taranga Vineyards Cellar Door and Winery บน Tripadvisor