Welshpool and Llanfair Light Railway
ข้อมูล
Welshpool, Powys, เวลส์

รางวัล
Travellers' Choice
2022

แนะนำให้แก้ไขเพื่อปรับปรุงสิ่งที่เราแสดง
ปรับปรุงข้อมูลสถานที่ให้บริการนี้
Welshpool and Llanfair Light Railway
ไม่สามารถทำการจองได้บน Tripadvisor
ต้องการตัวเลือกอื่นที่คุณสามารถจองได้ตอนนี้หรือไม่
แสดงตัวเลือก

4.5
478 รีวิว
ดีเยี่ยม
381
ดีมาก
73
ธรรมดา
14
แย่
3
แย่มาก
7

Lukas
เวียนนา, ออสเตรีย131 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2022
We came all the way from Austria to the Welshpool and Llanfair Light Railway to see the "Zillertal" locomotive. Unfortunately it was not in service that day, but we ask the conductor if we might be allowed to photograph the locomotive in the shed. He immediately agreed and accompanied us to the shed, told us interesting things about this railway and we had enough time to photograph the locomotive. A great service, which is impossible in Austria!

The line is lovely and runs through the Welsh countryside. The railway has a very familiar and cosy feel.

All the railway staff were very friendly, courteous and I have the feeling that they love working here.

The gauge (760mm) also makes it unique in the UK, as does the origin of the rolling stock.
I recommend anyone who is in the vicinity to spend a nice day here and visit this wonderful railway. :-)
เขียนเมื่อ 5 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your lovely review and for taking the time to visit us all the way from Austria! We are glad that our team could arrange a special shed visit for your group to see 'Zillertal', even though it was not operating trains the day of your visit. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Railway on your travels in the near future.
เขียนเมื่อ 11 พฤศจิกายน ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

alison g
New Quay, UK59 ผลงาน
ต.ค. ค.ศ. 2022 • คู่รัก
This was meant to be a festival weekend - advertised with food, music and beer as well as steam trains.
No music and one small food and beer concession at either end of the line. Granted it was raining and quite wet so that everyone gathered in the small tearoom at Llanfair. The girls serving were a bit overwhelmed by all the orders
We quite enjoyed the train journey up but the journey back was really uncomfortable as the carriage felt bone shaking.
I know this is all run by volunteers but it just could have been organised a bit better.
Was £19 each for 45minute train journey which we felt was a bit expensive in retrospect.
เขียนเมื่อ 15 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit to our Beer Festival Event last week. This event was a new experiment for the Railway, adding an additional food and drink element alongside our traditional train journey. Unfortunately, we were let down by a couple of contractors which resulted in a greatly reduced food/ drink offering compared to what we had been planned. In the future we hope to relaunch this event with our own volunteers managing the real ale aspect which will allow us to offer a much greater range of beers, alongside focusing on promoting various local musicians. Like all heritage railways we have seen a drastic rise in our fuel costs over the past 12 months and at £19 for a two-hour 16 mile return journey we believe to be competitive compared to other steam operated railways in the area. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Railway in the near future.
เขียนเมื่อ 27 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Anon
2 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2022
Llanfair station.. I was told that to use the toilet you HAD o make a "donation".

Went to the Meirion Mill further alang at Dinas Mawddwy where there is a sign that you are welcome to use the toilets. Now THAT is how to leave a good impression!
เขียนเมื่อ 7 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Sorry to hear you were disappointed by your visit. As an independent volunteer run charity, we are solely reliant upon our own income to maintain our historic railway and rolling stock. Therefore, we request that visitors who stop only to use our toilets make a small donation or purchase from our shop/ tearoom to help us cover the cost of maintaining these toilet facilities. We hope to be able to welcome you back from a train journey in the near future.
เขียนเมื่อ 27 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Betniewrexham
wrexham2 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2022 • คู่รัก
No butter or cream for scones. Only jam. Had run out. If you're not in leather seated carriage for afternoon tea, you'll be in less comfortable wooden one. Coffee spilt everywhere. Comfortable carriage was full.
เขียนเมื่อ 26 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you were disappointed with your journey on our Traditional Class Afternoon Tea Train. I have passed along your feedback to our catering contractor for the Afternoon Tea experience regarding the absence of butter and cream for scones on this occasion. We offer two classes of travel for Afternoon Tea 'First Class' and 'Traditional Class' (at a reduced ticket price). The traditional afternoon tea is served in one of our vintage four-wheel carriages. We are currently investing in upgrading one of our traditional carriages with new tables and padded seats which will give greater passenger comfort going forwards. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Railway in the near future.
เขียนเมื่อ 27 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Michael D
เชสเตอร์, UK13 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2022 • ครอบครัว
Thanks for a wonderful day we were a party of 10 adults and six children in the rear carriage I don't know who enjoyed it the most ha ha thanks to all the staff who were brilliant with the kids nothing was too much trouble and they really went out of their way to make it the most enjoyable experience all the children loved meeting Paddington and having their photographs taken with him
เขียนเมื่อ 25 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your lovely review and glad to hear that your party enjoyed their visit to our Paddington Special Event. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Railway in the near future.
เขียนเมื่อ 28 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Michael H
10 ผลงาน
ก.ย. ค.ศ. 2022 • คู่รัก
For sometime my wife and I decided we would visit this charming narrow gauge railway set in beautiful countryside.
As a little treat to ourselves, our Golden Wedding Anniversary, we decided to take in the option of First Class Afternoon tea together with the two hour round trip to Welshpool.
The railway itself is charming and I am sure of great interest to enthusiasts and onlookers alike, run by volunteers it is a credit to their hard work and determination to keep it open and
running.
For the cost of £89.95 per couple including the rail ticket the afternoon tea aspect was really, really poor and just not worth the cost at all. Poor selection of dried up sandwiches, put on a plate with crusts in place and no choice, two types of cake, after a request for a missing slice!, two small buffet pork pies and two scones of about the same size with jam and cream. Tea or coffee was served from a vacuum jug and overall very poorly presented. No teapot!
Would recommend the rail visit but give the catering option a wide berth and save your money.
เขียนเมื่อ 21 กันยายน ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you were disappointed with your journey on our Afternoon Tea Train. I have passed along your feedback to our catering contractor for the Afternoon Tea experience regarding the quality and presentation of the food selection on this occasion. We are glad that you otherwise enjoyed the train journey and hope to be able to welcome you back to the Railway in the near future.
เขียนเมื่อ 27 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

BobBonHere
Lytham St Anne's, UK2,533 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2022
What a lovely small railway. We booked for the 10.30 am (2 hour journey) train that was unfortunately cancelled due to (volunteer) staff shortages but were automatically re-booked for the 12 noon train, being e-mailed after the railway were unable to contact us by phone (we were on holiday!) The journey was lovely- around an hour to Welshpool (the station is some way out of town and you have to return on the same train) 15 mins to fill the engine with water then 45 mins downhill back to Llanfair. A lovely way to spend your time.
เขียนเมื่อ 23 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your lovely review and glad to hear we were able to book you on an alternative train and you enjoyed your full line journey with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Railway in the near future.
เขียนเมื่อ 28 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

Chris O
Huddersfield, UK7 ผลงาน
ส.ค. ค.ศ. 2022 • ครอบครัว
Booked the two hour return journey on a family ticket, what an absolute bargain!!!! The kids really enjoyed standing outside on the back of the train watching the views pass by. I probably made it look like a cattle truck by sticking my oversized noggin out of the carriage window for most of the trip. The volunteers are brilliant and are clearly hardworking.
Highly recommend, just make sure you book online in advance.
เขียนเมื่อ 19 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your lovely review and glad to hear you enjoyed your steam train journey on one of our traditional open balcony carriages with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Railway in the near future.
เขียนเมื่อ 28 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

toadyem
Great Malvern, UK11 ผลงาน
มิ.ย. ค.ศ. 2022
Took my Mum on this, first class with comfortable seats, I spent most of the time with my head out the window taking in the gorgeous scenery. Staff were courteous, helpful, informative and we had a wonderful time.
เขียนเมื่อ 1 สิงหาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your lovely review and glad to hear you enjoyed your journey in our heritage First-Class Carriage. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Railway in the near future.
เขียนเมื่อ 28 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

David & Jane
Llanymynech, UK102 ผลงาน
มิ.ย. ค.ศ. 2022
We have been customers of the railway for a number of years, experiencing many of the different foodie journeys without problem.

With a very special birthday coming up in June, in December I reserved the whole of the 1st Class Sierra Leone carriage for a two-hour return trip from Llanfair to Welshpool, with the Tea Room staff providing a special picnic lunch for six people.

The food was exceptional, and we really enjoyed the first half of the journey to Welshpool. Then everything went wrong. The railway staff sold two 1st Class return tickets from Welshpool to Llanfair, and we tried to stop the couple from entering our carriage as the space was just for us. Conversations with the railway staff ensued on the platform, and the Duty Manager that day was telephoned and confirmed that there were spaces available as my party was for only six people.

In the end, as we didn’t want to avoid any more embarrassment, we allowed the couple to have seats at one end of the carriage; as can be imagined, this put rather a damper on the return journey.

On raising this with the Marketing people with whom I had made the arrangements, I was continually met with an “it’s not my fault” type of response, and that it was to do with the change over to a digital ticketing system. I was told that “…your booking was made exclusive. Bookings that were on the system were moved and the service was made inactive.”

At no time have I received an apology, nor any offer of a refund of the extra £60-odd that they gained from selling two tickets.

I have waited a considerable time for somebody senior to get back to me, but after six weeks have now given up.
เขียนเมื่อ 26 กรกฎาคม ค.ศ. 2022
รีวิวนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของสมาชิก Tripadvisor และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC Tripadvisor ทำการตรวจสอบรีวิว
Thank you for your review and I apologise again that there was an administrative error made with your first-class carriage reservation on this occasion which resulted in two tickets been sold to members of the public. I understand that you have since been in touch with our General Manager and a partial refund of your booking has been received. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Railway in the near future.
เขียนเมื่อ 27 ตุลาคม ค.ศ. 2022
คำตอบนี้เป็นความเห็นหรือทัศนะของตัวแทนของฝ่ายบริหาร และไม่ใช่ของ Tripadvisor LLC

แสดงผลลัพธ์ 1-10 จาก 478

Welshpool and Llanfair Light Railway (เวลส์) - รีวิว - Tripadvisor